Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DC291 ondersteuning IOS6.0 en hoger

    Heeft iemand ervaring hoe ik de DC291 weer kan gebruiken met mijn Iphone met een IOS software die hoger is dan 6.0?
    In de PDF van Philips staat dat de DC291 alleen tot IOS6.0 accepteerd.
    Ik heb de DC291 nu net iets over een jaar en was zeer tevreden maar nu is het een simpele wekker radio en dat is wel zeer spijtig.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,246, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    198
    Points
    1,246
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hi karel, welcome to the forum would you mind to translate your post in english please? otherwise you may not get any response for this i am afraid.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DC291 does not work if IOS software is higher then 6.0

    Quote Originally Posted by Karel999 View Post
    Heeft iemand ervaring hoe ik de DC291 weer kan gebruiken met mijn Iphone met een IOS software die hoger is dan 6.0?
    In de PDF van Philips staat dat de DC291 alleen tot IOS6.0 accepteerd.
    Ik heb de DC291 nu net iets over een jaar en was zeer tevreden maar nu is het een simpele wekker radio en dat is wel zeer spijtig.
    Has anyone expierence how to let work the DC291 with Iphone software that is higher then IOS 6.0
    In the pdf the dc291 is supported till IOS 6.0.
    I can only use the device as a radio or alarm clock. That's not what I wanted when I bought is almost 14 month ago.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,246, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    198
    Points
    1,246
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Karel, sorry for the delay in replying back. To my knowledge DC291 should support the newest version of iOS 6.1.3 with no problems. Have you managed to solve your issue by now?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Vaga View Post
    Hi Karel, sorry for the delay in replying back. To my knowledge DC291 should support the newest version of iOS 6.1.3 with no problems. Have you managed to solve your issue by now?
    unfortunately I'm running IOS 6.1.3 but it still doesn't work

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,246, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    198
    Points
    1,246
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    ok, have you tried the classic - reset both devices? do the factory reset for your DC291 and also do the reset of your iPhone by holding the home button and lock button until it restarts itself.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Vaga View Post
    ok, have you tried the classic - reset both devices? do the factory reset for your DC291 and also do the reset of your iPhone by holding the home button and lock button until it restarts itself.
    I restarted my Iphone several times but never resetted the DC291.
    Now it works as normal.
    Thank you very much for your help.
    I now can enjoy my own music again.

    Thanks Very Much.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,246, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    198
    Points
    1,246
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    no worries, glad it helped!

Similar Topics

  1. Ds3000/05 ios6
    By Dubar in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-06-2013, 06:57 PM
  2. DCM580 compatible with iOS6?
    By Keysersözé in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 04:24 PM
  3. Dc291 - Alarm radion is silent if iphone is playing
    By hedtec in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 12:21 PM
  4. DC291 App compatibility
    By MattQ in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2012, 08:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •