Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 632, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    632
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    WAS7500 email address

    Hi, Just bought an used WAS7500. Connected to internet wirelessly, I can connect to the center (MCI500h) and thsi works fine. Actually, Internet radio is not working. Obviously, I need to connect to my account, but I cannot find on which menu I can enter my e-mail address. Looking to the user manual, I can see that when using the WAS7500 for the first time, the address email will be asked (Taht was the case for the MCI500h). But in this case, it was certainly entered by the previous owner: How can I enter mine?
    Thanks for any idea!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 632, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    632
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    One additional info: I tried a factory reset, same issue, stil not prompted to enter my philips account email address. Does this ring any bell to anybody?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 632, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    632
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hmmm... Not a lot of feedback on this one. One more trial: I updated the firmware with the latest version, reset all parameters: Same issue. When Internet Radio is selected, the message "internet server cannot be connected" appears. Still not asked to enter my e-mail address.
    Any idea?
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 632, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    632
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Everyone,

    I tried one more thing: I registered my WAS7500 on my Philips account.
    Unfortunately this did not change anything. Actually, if I look on my "Registered Products" on "myPhilips" webpage: I can see my MCI500h, another WAS7500 already purchased a long time ago and next to them "Streamium Management" on which I can click for organizing all my preferences or media. But the "Streamium Management" link still does not appear next to the last WAS7500 I registered.
    Obviously something is still missing, but what???
    I am struggling since a few days now to get this fixed but cannot see any way to solve it!!!
    Any brilliant idea from someone?
    Have a good Day!

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    i'll have a go when you registered your product on My Philips you were asked to enter the registration ID of the product, correct? once entered and registered you should have received an email from My Philips to confirm and complete the registration by clicking on the link provided in the email....have you actually recieved such an email?

    only after finishing the registration as described above you should enter the email and password to your device to connect...

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 632, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    632
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Faust,
    Thanks a lot for your help. I guess that should be it.
    Actually after registering, I just got an e-mail from Philips thanking me for registering my product and that's it. No additional data or confirmation were asked.
    I probably could try to delete it and re-register it, but could you give me the address of the Philips website on which you registered yourself? I did it on the French website and am now wondering if it works properly...
    Thanks a lot!

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hi pimousse, try this www.philips.com/welcome . Good luck and let us know if it worked

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 632, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    632
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,
    Long time without news, but doesn't mean I stayed w/o doing nothing... Here it goes:
    I logged in under "www.philips.com/welcome" trying to stick as much as posible to the US website, but for some reason (My IP address?), at the last step, the French web page is back, with the same result.
    So I decided to call the Philips support.To make a (very) long story short, they advised me to remove the WAS7500 registration and follow this procedure:
    1. Register the WAS7500 first; 2. Then register a WAC7500.
    But when I am doing this, I am getting an e-mail after the WAS7500 registration just thanking me for this registration (No link or wahtsoever to "finish" the process), and trying to register the WAC7500 leads me to a screen where "Unfortunately, for this specific product, registration via My Philips is not possible." is stated . Hmmm... It remembers me the post from Fendel, having the same issue with his WAS6050...
    I just feedback this result to the Philips support, they told me that they will check with their technical people and come back to me.
    Here it is, I don't know if that can bring new pieces to somebody to understand what's going on?
    Any Philips moderator around?

    Thanks a lot, at this step, any is more han welcome!

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hi pimousse, when you go to the internet radio on your WAC7500 does it still say "internet server cannot be connected"? because if yes then it's more likely an internet connectivity issue.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 632, Level: 6
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    632
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Faust,
    My set-up is as follows:
    1 Center: MCI500H
    3 Satellites: 1 x WAS6050 and 2 x WAS7500.
    Everything is working perfectly, Internet radio (except the one we are discussing obviously), or playing tracks loaded on the center and this on ALL satellites (Including the "bad" one).
    Thanks!

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear pimousse,

    I have sent you a private message. Kindly check your inbox messages and get back to me with the details.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    19
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Pimousse it would appear that there are many users who are experiencing the very same type of problem and the more we dig the more it appears to be a problem with Philips and not the users end. None of us are able to complete the registration process as we do not receive the information from Philips by email to do this. MK46 has started a similar thread to which I have become involved and I see Tereza has replied to you also but I think that we are all getting very frustrated by the lack of information from Philips generally. If you visit the support page for the unit there is a tutorial video regarding how to set up the internet radio services but this does not currently happen in the way the video shows. The video may be outdated of course but if this is the case this is not helping either. So come on guys help us out here.

    Regards
    Sean

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Sean,

    as mentioned previously and in different threads as well, we are aware of this issue and are working on the resolution as hard as we can. I am personally in touch with all users here experiencing the same issue as well as with yourself. As promised, we will inform you immediately once the solution is available.

    In the meantime, we do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and would like to kindly ask you for your patience.

    Should you have any questions in the meantime, please feel free to send me a private message at any time.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Tereza
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    19
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Without wishing to sound rude but why do I have to send any messages as 'private'? The defination of a forum is somewhere where views and ideas can be exchanged. I do hope it is not because Philips would like to keep the subject matter under cover as much as possible. It is all well and good being informed time and time again "we are trying hard to resolve the issue" but some members here have been without access to internet radio services for over one month and this is just not good enough for a manufacturer such as Philips. It would suggest that Philips are not actually doing anything at all. Perhaps an upadte with some actual information on what is going on in the background would be far more useful than churning out the same "we are looking into it" script. One month later same reply.

    Regards
    Sean

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Sean,

    as a few users in the Support forum can confirm, we have issued and tested with them a new patch that we hoped will resolve the issue. Unfortunately, this was not the case and it was not working as expected. Once again, our technical team is investigating further and works on the resolution as hard and quick as possible.

    The reason behind the private messages in this case was in the first place not to disclose publicly your personal details (e.g. email address) but also to keep the topics as clear and relevant as possible without duplicate information.

    As mentioned previously, once we have a solution available we will inform you both ways - publicly in the open threads as well as through private messaging.

    Thank you very much for your understanding and cooperation.

    Kind Regards,

    Tereza
    Forum Mod

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Philips Email app
    By Bejle in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2013, 01:12 PM
  2. Email does not work with @zonnet.nl
    By john.westdijk in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2012, 02:13 AM
  3. Email on TV won't remember setting
    By Peer in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2011, 08:03 PM
  4. Internet url IP-Address
    By paulvandenbroek in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-19-2011, 12:03 AM
  5. Email on NetTV.
    By Watchdog85 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-18-2010, 09:58 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •