Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 64, Level: 1
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Macedonia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    64
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips 42PFL4007H/12 doesn't store all digital channels

    I have Philips 42PFL4007H/12 with the newest software update 96.0 and I have problem with storing all digital channels on my TV. I did full channel scan several times but nothning changes ... in channel list is missing over 15 channels. When I make a manual scan by freq then some of this channels are stored on the place of existing channel and previous channel is deleted, not stored as a new channel as it should be. Please does someone has solution for this problem,is this common problem or only on my TV?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Zoran Hristovski View Post
    I have Philips 42PFL4007H/12 with the newest software update 96.0 and I have problem with storing all digital channels on my TV. I did full channel scan several times but nothning changes ... in channel list is missing over 15 channels. When I make a manual scan by freq then some of this channels are stored on the place of existing channel and previous channel is deleted, not stored as a new channel as it should be. Please does someone has solution for this problem,is this common problem or only on my TV?
    Thanks

    Hi Zoran.

    Please try the following steps:
    1. Go to “search for channels”>> Re-install Channels>> Select your country, then press OK>>choose the install way>>setting
    2. Frequency scan->Full
    Analogue channels->On
    Free/Scrambled->Free+Scrambled
    3. Then start to reinstall channels
    Hope it can fix your problem.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. TV 42PFL4007H doesn't switch automatically to DVD-player
    By Kuifje_007 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-28-2013, 05:17 PM
  2. Philips LED TV 42PFL4007H
    By mattsound in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2013, 02:07 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2013, 08:35 AM
  4. Tv does not store new retuned digital channels overnight
    By Ardoran in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 07:05 PM
  5. Mail on TV doesn't store settings
    By eppw1970 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 04:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •