Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down 40PFL3706/F7 USB Slide shows don't loop

    We recently purchased this 3000 series TV for our bar because it had a USB input and can play slideshows. We have bands every Saturday night and I want to post the schedules on the TV. I created 8 jpegs and copied them to the root directory of my thumb drive. When I play the slideshow, the TV plays the 8 pics in order and stops. It won't loop, which is useless for advertising.

    The TV is a 3000 series, Model 40PFL3706/F7.
    We're already running the latest firmware, TVNb025_00PD_XX91_BA

    Any ideas? Anyone else had this problem with other Philips TVs?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by andy14094 View Post
    We recently purchased this 3000 series TV for our bar because it had a USB input and can play slideshows. We have bands every Saturday night and I want to post the schedules on the TV. I created 8 jpegs and copied them to the root directory of my thumb drive. When I play the slideshow, the TV plays the 8 pics in order and stops. It won't loop, which is useless for advertising.

    The TV is a 3000 series, Model 40PFL3706/F7.
    We're already running the latest firmware, TVNb025_00PD_XX91_BA

    Any ideas? Anyone else had this problem with other Philips TVs?
    Hi Andy.

    I would advice you to contact your local customer service regarding this.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. WiFi configuration in endless loop
    By will in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2012, 06:08 PM
  2. Stuck in service scan loop
    By Colin in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2012, 09:24 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 02:00 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-30-2012, 02:21 PM
  5. Serie 9000: Slide show from USB-disk
    By Edgar in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 03-26-2012, 06:46 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •