Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    3D fast switch button, and what to expect from last firmware

    Hi,

    Is there a quick button to switch between 3D on / 3D off ?


    Also is there a full list of what changed from firmware to firmware ? I read a lot of people complaining about latest firmware so since my TV is working ok I would not like to make a mistake by upgrading to a newer firmware :\


    Thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    You can see the firmware remarks here:http://www.philips.nl/c/catalog/frag...HI%2CFIN%2CFUR

    You can find this link on the support-page:
    http://www.philips.nl/c/televisie/80.../nl/?t=support
    Last edited by Beech43; 04-09-2013 at 10:39 PM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Beech43 For This Useful Post:

    tamere22 (04-10-2013)

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Thanks for your answer. I forgot to mention my TV model it's a 47PFL7606H

    This list of changes apply to my model ?

    Is there any cons to upgrading today (regarding forum threads about downgrading) ?

    Thanks

  5. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

  6. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,398, Level: 72
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    55,398
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    why don't you take a look by yourself at the support website of your TV to find out, if the release notes are different?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    tamere22 (04-10-2013)

  8. #6
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yeah, true. I did that in the past but forgot it.

    Anyway,

    "Is there any cons to upgrading today (regarding forum threads about downgrading) ?"

    "Is there a quick button to switch between 3D on / 3D off ?"

    Because I would like to play dual gaming, I got the glasses, but switching between 2D/3D is just annoying and I don't feel like it's handy when your playing.

  9. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    No, there is no quick button.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Beech For This Useful Post:

    tamere22 (04-10-2013)

Similar Topics

  1. Firmware 2.06 issue SA3ARA04K/02? Back button.
    By nisok in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 07:53 AM
  2. When can we expect a new firmware?
    By Andreas in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 11:55 AM
  3. Firmware switch
    By Tenshi8x in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG, HbbTV, MHP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 10:31 AM
  4. Feature Request: Fast Forward + Fast Rewind + Go to Time
    By AndresG in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 06:03 PM
  5. ZDF Mediathek fast forward and fast backward bug
    By smart in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 03:08 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •