Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy wac700 hd image

    hi there,
    I am in need of some assistance, my wac700 got turned off at the mains last night, whilst transferring some mp3 files from my pc.
    now I just get the booting up screen all the time, tried source + stop whilst turning on, no luck, so removed hd.
    the hd copies ok to a new drive, but still no boot. looking at hd structure it has 6 partitions, the first 3 show as 70.6mb, the next as 1.92gb, then next at 4.67 and lastly 31.5gb.
    I am now stuck, hd works, but image corrupt, is there any way to reinstall the software, it seems like a balls up that the unit cant reinstall the partitions etc. from the on board rom.

    like so many other looks like a bin job now, just imagine if we had to throw out are pcs every time the os crashed, ha ha!

    thanks
    richard

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 25, Level: 1
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    25
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    all sorted now, removed hard drive, connected to my pc , ran testdisk 6.14 and it corrected a couple of error. replaced in wac700, booted first time.
    removed hard drive again, cloned drive to an old 123gb ibm drive, that's now in the wac700, thus giving me the original drive as a back up to clone from in future.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 864, Level: 7
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    41
    Points
    864
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Chroma!

    Welcome to the forum!
    Well done, thanks for sharing this, might be useful for someone.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 4,977, Level: 20
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,340
    Points
    4,977
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Cannot connect to WAC700 and at wits end
    By wookeywarn in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:59 AM
  2. Wac700/05
    By mrslmurphy in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:59 AM
  3. WAC700 USB access
    By james1953 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 06:42 PM
  4. wac700/05
    By olly17 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 04:48 PM
  5. waC700 tips
    By BerndZ in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 03:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •