Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,438, Level: 10
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,438
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Discret IR code for BDP7500S2

    Hello,

    I've just bought a Bluray player BDP7500S2. I own a Philips TS1000 Universal IR Remote Control (TS1006 in fact).
    I've learned all codes from original remote control, it works fine.

    To create some macros (all sytem ON or all system OFF for example) I need discret IR codes for power ON and Power OFF functions. (There is only ONE switch ON/OFF on the original remote control)


    Could somebody help me for this ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,927, Level: 15
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,927
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I am using other Universal remote control, my macro key is just using one key instead of pressing some key sequence. Same as your remote control, there is on ON/OFF key only, i think that is normal to set all system ON or OFF.

    I don't think one key can handle 2 IR codes together. You may need to find a super remote control

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,475, Level: 70
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,060
    Points
    52,475
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I think Highlander wants to know, if internally two different IR codes are used or are available...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,927, Level: 15
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,927
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I also want to know, if can't be available. It can be the wish list of Philips remote control :P

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 80,229, Level: 88
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,721
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    821
    Points
    80,229
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Highlander,

    For the Blu-ray players there is the command 12 RC6 address 70 which will put the player in Standby when its switched on.

    Command 199 RC6 address 70 is defined for the standby Button on the BD Player remote which is used as toggle command so when the player is in on it will be switched off and when its off it will be switched on.

    To make sure that the player gets switched off use the command 12

    To make sure it gets switched on use 12 followed by 199

    Regards
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,438, Level: 10
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,438
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Hi Highlander,

    For the Blu-ray players there is the command 12 RC6 address 70 which will put the player in Standby when its switched on.

    Command 199 RC6 address 70 is defined for the standby Button on the BD Player remote which is used as toggle command so when the player is in on it will be switched off and when its off it will be switched on.

    To make sure that the player gets switched off use the command 12

    To make sure it gets switched on use 12 followed by 199

    Regards
    Hello Philips,

    Thanks for this information, that's what I was looking for.
    I have now to convert "command 12 RC6 address 70" into a pronto IR code.

    I've found a software here : http://www.majority.nl/projects_remote_control.htm (v3.03)
    which seems to be able to do that.
    I've used :
    RC6 mode 0
    command = 12
    system = 70 (?!?)
    freq = 36000 Hz (by default)
    Delay = 69 or 500 ms

    but it doesn't turn the Blu-ray player OFF.
    Sould I try with others parameter values ? Should I use an other soft ?

    Thanks,
    Highlander.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 80,229, Level: 88
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,721
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    821
    Points
    80,229
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Highlander,

    Put the BD player in Play and then try the command for STOP that’s command 49 address 70 in dezimal and when this does not work then try command 31 address 46

    If the BD player does not stop then it looks like a problem with your internet remote and this has to be fixed first.
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,438, Level: 10
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,438
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Philips,

    My problem is to convert your information : RC6 70 12
    into a pronto code, which should look like :

    0000 0070 000B 0000 0021 0021 0042 0021 0021 0042 0021 0021 0021 0021 0021 0021 0042 0021 0021 0042 0021 0021 0042 0021 0021 039D

    Thanks,
    Highlander.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 80,229, Level: 88
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,721
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    821
    Points
    80,229
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Highlander,

    Please refer to your mail box for more follow-up information.
    Kind regards,

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX, USA
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Discrete IR codes for other Philips Products?

    I'm very happy to find this forum with moderators who know about discrete IR commands.

    I have a model 46fl7505d TV and desperately need the Discrete IR POWER ON AND POWER OFF commands.

    I'm currently using a Harmony Universal remote and the command set they have for this TV is so incomplete it is almost unusable... for example the only device select out of 8 inputs that works is TV, so, knowing codes for those would help as well.

    An alternative would be to know which TV's use the same ir commands as I have found that other model's ir sets often are more complete and will work.

    Thanks in advance,
    Beverly Howard

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,063, Level: 8
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX, USA
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,063
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    A follow up to several of the other posts here would be to get information on;

    what ir protocol the remote uses... i.e. NECx, Sony, etc

    what the hex code for the keypress is for a command... normally two bytes if I remember correctly.

    With those two pieces of info, the ir strings can be recreated by many ir code generators

    Beverly Howard

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •