Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    M100D Not Detecting Motion or Sound

    Hi all.

    I have an odd issue with a pair of M100D's that won't detect motion or sound. They're upgraded to 6.5 and I'm using the Android 1.3.8 app. Setup was smooth and I can view the video from either monitor on my phone and via a computer browser without issue both at home and at work. I've adjusted the area to be monitored and cranked up sensitivity to 100%. Motion/audio alerts are enabled and if I manually take a snapshot or record video it alerts and dumps to Dropbox without an problem. However, doing jumping jacks right in front of the monitor doesn't trigger an alert or record any video. I set one up in my living room for testing and it hasn't noticed me walking around all night. Everything works great except for the detecting motion feature.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hey steve, apart of activating the motion and audio alerts, you have to enable the alerts in general to receive them when something is happening infront of your camera. In the App go to settings and above the list of your current cameras you will have a switch on/off button for all alerts - make sure this is on when you want to receive them. Hope that helps

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Vaga. Yep, I have the main alerts button enabled as well. I even went in and made sure Show Notifications was enabled in the OS settings to verify the app can send notifications to the phone OS. The wierd part is that I can manually trigger an alert by taking a picture or video of a monitor: the phone buzzes, the app icon shows up and blinks in the notification area part of the screen and the alert is listed in the alerts tab. It seems like the alerts work, it's just that they're not triggered by movement or sound if that makes sense.
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Steve, that is very strange. It really seams that the audio/video sensors are not working properly. Have you tried to download the App to any other compatible device to see if it is possibly the Android version you have that causes the probs?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I haven't had a chance to try it yet but that's what I'm thinking of as well. I have an iPad to test with so we'll see if that makes a difference.
    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Steve37, ok, give it a go and let us know the outcomes

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,180, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,180
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Bij mij hetzelfde probleem. Camera 1 detecteerd wel en camera 2 detecteerd niet.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 10,193, Level: 30
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,193
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Leejo,

    Kindly help post the message in English so that more users can help with your post here.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 105, Level: 1
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    105
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Finally had a chance to test re-configuring the camera via an iPad and it the motion alerts work fine on that camera now. I haven't done the other camera yet and it still doesn't alert so it has to be a bug somewhere when setting up a camera from an Android device.
    At least we know what the fix is now. Thanks Vaga.

Similar Topics

  1. Alerts notifications in.sight m100d don't work
    By SERGIO MOLINO in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 03:41 PM
  2. BDP7500 MKII not detecting network cable
    By Marshall in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-05-2013, 11:15 AM
  3. Problem detecting video card on 47PFL4606H
    By Randommized in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 10:57 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 03:14 PM
  5. Daily motion is not working
    By jai9999 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 11:39 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •