Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Enable Joint space

    Hi there,

    Im trying to use the myrenote app on my iphone 5 voor my philips 42pfl6907h/12, but somehow the app isnt able to find my tv?! Things i allready have done to make it work without result:

    Update tv software
    Upnp enabled on the router
    Go to watch tv and enter 5646877223 (no sign of jointspace enabled)

    The tv is on wifi, and is connected to a digital decoder from KPN (name of a dutch tv provider), also i watch tv through hdmi and no channels are saved under the " watch tv" tab, so when i click that i see nothing, just black saying no channels found. Is there perhaps something wrong with that? Or is it something else?

    With kind regards,

    Mark

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    on your TV jointspace is activated by default...

    Your SmartPhone need to be in the same subnet as your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 10, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    10
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I've a 47PFL8404. I tried to enable jointSpace, but I found, that I can't do in the latest official Firmware (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/e...scy=HU&slg=HUN) So from the JointSpace official site, I downloaded and installed the appropriate firmware (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=1&mode=inpage) Now I can activate jointSpace, but when I launch the NetTV, I got a "Philips Server Not Found" error message. It definitely worked with the official firmware. I can remote control my TV thorugh JointSpace, so the network is ok. What I'm I doing wrong? I'm located in Hungary, Europe.
    Thanks for your help in advance!
    Cheers,
    Jozsi

Similar Topics

  1. Philips auto 3d mode. How I can enable that?
    By slobadaca in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 01:24 PM
  2. Free disk space external HD
    By Beech in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 08:58 AM
  3. MyRemote gets a lot of space
    By vmorilla in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Apple
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 06:12 AM
  4. Timeshifting Space
    By kaczy in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 06:03 AM
  5. enable menu's from TV
    By patrick in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 05:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •