Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Enable Joint space

    Hi there,

    Im trying to use the myrenote app on my iphone 5 voor my philips 42pfl6907h/12, but somehow the app isnt able to find my tv?! Things i allready have done to make it work without result:

    Update tv software
    Upnp enabled on the router
    Go to watch tv and enter 5646877223 (no sign of jointspace enabled)

    The tv is on wifi, and is connected to a digital decoder from KPN (name of a dutch tv provider), also i watch tv through hdmi and no channels are saved under the " watch tv" tab, so when i click that i see nothing, just black saying no channels found. Is there perhaps something wrong with that? Or is it something else?

    With kind regards,

    Mark

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    on your TV jointspace is activated by default...

    Your SmartPhone need to be in the same subnet as your TV.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 10, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    10
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I've a 47PFL8404. I tried to enable jointSpace, but I found, that I can't do in the latest official Firmware (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/e...scy=HU&slg=HUN) So from the JointSpace official site, I downloaded and installed the appropriate firmware (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=1&mode=inpage) Now I can activate jointSpace, but when I launch the NetTV, I got a "Philips Server Not Found" error message. It definitely worked with the official firmware. I can remote control my TV thorugh JointSpace, so the network is ok. What I'm I doing wrong? I'm located in Hungary, Europe.
    Thanks for your help in advance!
    Cheers,
    Jozsi

Similar Topics

  1. Philips auto 3d mode. How I can enable that?
    By slobadaca in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 01:24 PM
  2. Free disk space external HD
    By Beech in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 08:58 AM
  3. MyRemote gets a lot of space
    By vmorilla in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 06:12 AM
  4. Timeshifting Space
    By kaczy in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 06:03 AM
  5. enable menu's from TV
    By patrick in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 05:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •