Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 69, Level: 1
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Córdoba, Argentina.
    Posts
    2
    Points
    69
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    3D features on PFL5007G

    Hi all,
    After updating my 32PFL5507G/77 to revision L12M11L_1.5.07, I notice that in the Help Screen my TV "now" is a 3D TV although it says that this section only applies to series PFL6xx7 and PFL7xx7. I tried to enable 3D features searching in Configuration but there wasn't a shortcut to that options there so then I tried with Android App Philips MyRemote from 3D Option, and for my sorprise I was able to enable 3D features. See attached images.
    My question is, this is a bug that let us enable 3D features or the bug is that there is no access menu to enable those features?

    Regards,
    Lucas.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20130621_191127.jpg 
Views:	51 
Size:	244.5 KB 
ID:	2024
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG00429-20130621-1912.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	441.8 KB 
ID:	2023

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 17,247, Level: 39
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 94.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,037
    Points
    17,247
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by lmvozzi View Post
    Hi all,
    After updating my 32PFL5507G/77 to revision L12M11L_1.5.07, I notice that in the Help Screen my TV "now" is a 3D TV although it says that this section only applies to series PFL6xx7 and PFL7xx7. I tried to enable 3D features searching in Configuration but there wasn't a shortcut to that options there so then I tried with Android App Philips MyRemote from 3D Option, and for my sorprise I was able to enable 3D features. See attached images.
    My question is, this is a bug that let us enable 3D features or the bug is that there is no access menu to enable those features?

    Regards,
    Lucas.

    Hi Lucas,

    As the software for your TV is different from the EU software, I would advise you to contact your local customer service regarding this enquiry:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?

    Select your country and preferred language and then Contact.

    They will be able to advise you regarding 3D on your TV model.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. 42PFL4007 Smart TV features
    By Guardian57 in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-18-2013, 03:02 PM
  2. 42PFL7423d missing features
    By Markx in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2013, 11:11 AM
  3. Smart TV features
    By muhvi in forum TV: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2013, 08:31 AM
  4. Future AW... features
    By jukkevp in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 01:32 PM
  5. mci900 multiroom features
    By alfi in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-13-2012, 12:37 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •