Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 36 of 36
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,594, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,698
    Points
    47,594
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Quote Originally Posted by kurtkonijn View Post
    Don't know about the standby software version, tried to install it according to the manual in the FAQ, but the television didn't recognize the installation file.
    - format USB Stick with FAT
    - create folder called "upgrades"
    - copy the standby.upg (or similar) into this folder
    - plugin stick
    - go into configuration, updates -> local updates
    - select file
    - install

    After the installation was successful, you need to switch off the TV and then you need to remove the power plug for 2-3 minutes...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 386, Level: 4
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    386
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,



    - format USB Stick with FAT
    - create folder called "upgrades"
    - copy the standby.upg (or similar) into this folder
    - plugin stick
    - go into configuration, updates -> local updates
    - select file
    - install

    After the installation was successful, you need to switch off the TV and then you need to remove the power plug for 2-3 minutes...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for your quick reply! Will try a.s.a.p. Is there any way you can see the standby software version in the television?
    Additionally, i forgot to mention one other issue i experience: i can't fast forward or rewind when playing a media file...

  3. #33
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,594, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,698
    Points
    47,594
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Firmware 99.0 is available...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #34
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,664, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    57
    Points
    2,664
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    hi toengel,
    that is nice.
    do you know also about improvements?

  5. #35
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,594, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,698
    Points
    47,594
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    no, but you will find it here later: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...9770#post59770

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #36
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    This topic will be closed.
    For feedback on the new 0.99 software, please look/post here:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...x7-series-2012
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 07-04-2013 at 12:22 PM.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v96.0 - for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 10:14 AM
  2. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 11:12 AM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.90.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:31 PM
  4. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 09:05 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 10:56 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •