Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,456, Level: 10
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Borken
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,456
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    upgrade 1.54 bdp5180/12

    Ik kon geen uitzending gemist kijken. Ineens zag ik nieuwe software staan. Als ik de speler via internet laat zoeken komt de melding geen nieuwe software gevonden. Toen maar via Usb stick en dit lukte. Alles gedaan volgens beschrijving en nu staat de nieuwe software er wel in maar kan ik helemaal geen NetTv meer openen. Ik krijg een wit scherm i.p.v. een keuze menu.
    Dus wat er fout is weet ik niet maar deze update heeft het slechter gemaakt.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    please post in English (it is an international forum) - and so we all can help you...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,456, Level: 10
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Borken
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,456
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    upgrade BDP5180/12

    I also did an upgrade for bdp5180/12. Unfortunately, only worse, I did not miss the show first and now no network television it. Now get a white screen while the software update was successful. First of all a problem that the new software over the Internet were not found when done as described by USB and it worked but with a negative result.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    same Problem as here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...arch-20th-2011

    ?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by Ben View Post
    I also did an upgrade for bdp5180/12. Unfortunately, only worse, I did not miss the show first and now no network television it. Now get a white screen while the software update was successful. First of all a problem that the new software over the Internet were not found when done as described by USB and it worked but with a negative result.
    Same here (or should I say Shame SW-update makers?)
    Version 1.50 was pre-installed. Update over network gave 'No update available'. Downloaded v1.54 to USB and installed it.
    Before upgrading no problems with 'Uitzending gemist'. After the upgrade I get instantly the message 'Your network is out of order. Please activate your router'. Sad.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    Hi Zwartij,

    Am I correct that all wifi/Ethernet settings are alright, just this NET TV service in Netherlands is not working? Thanks.

    Rgs, Kwinnie

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    Hi Zwartij,

    From my understanding, there was re-construction work done for several NET TV services (a post has been put to the NET TV forum). Several NET TV services have been disabled. But most of them are now available, including 'Uitzending gemist' (by end June). It's working on BDP5200 here. Maybe re-setup the wifi/ethernet settings to see if there's something different?

    Kind regards, kwinnie
    Last edited by kwinnie; 07-29-2011 at 03:10 AM.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    Hi Zwartij,

    Am I correct that all wifi/Ethernet settings are alright, just this NET TV service in Netherlands is not working? Thanks.

    Rgs, Kwinnie
    Bought at juli 18th, 2011. Net TV worked with SW v1.50. After upgrading to v1.54 Net TV (or the network?) was not avalable. Checked settings of my LAN. They were untouched thus correct.

    I read posts about troubles with Net TV itself. But with v1.50 it worked around july 20th on my bdp5180.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Zwartij,

    We just tested the 'Uitzending gemist' NetTV service with a BDP5180/12, with Software 1.54 and from our side it's currently working perfectly via Ethernet or Wi-Fi.
    Please allow me to advise you to:

    > Reset your device from the Setting Menu.
    > Re-connect your device to to your Network(Router).
    > Set Netherlands as Net TV User Location.
    > Clear Net TV Memory.
    > Access to Net Tv from Home Menu.
    > Register properly your device to The Club Philips.
    > Try again to access the 'Uitzending gemist' Net TV service.

    If it's nor working via Wi-FI then try via Ethernet.

    Resetting your router could maybe solve the issue also.

    Regards,
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did check/reset already all mentioned hints apart from
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Remko View Post
    > Register properly your device to The Club Philips.
    I remember a registration question just once say at july 20th. Choosed for 'Remember me later' but the question didn't pop-up anymore since.
    Access to Net tv from Home menu doesn't bring me anywhere but to the "reset router' message.
    I use ethernet not wifi.
    Last edited by Zwartij; 07-29-2011 at 05:49 PM.

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I reset the BDP player to factory defaults.
    SW v1.54 stayed in place.
    After resetting my network values BDP player works fine. Net tv works again.
    So the upgrade to SW v1.54 did something in the background, I Guess
    (please don't dare to mention that the setting were incorrect before. It worked with v1.50 and it didn't work after upgrading. Settings were checked so many times, just to be sure.)

    Registration is the only bothersome issue. The e-mail address entry doesn't accept <name>@zonnet.nl, which is an existing mail address. The part '@zonnet.nl' lights up in green. The address is not accepted as valid.

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    great at least everything seems work now except the registration. for the registration, there's great room for improvement i guess...

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Remko View Post
    Hi Zwartij,

    We just tested the 'Uitzending gemist' NetTV service with a BDP5180/12, with Software 1.54 and from our side it's currently working perfectly via Ethernet or Wi-Fi.
    Remko,

    It didn't last. So no NetTV for me.
    Every now and then I tried, without success.

    But enjoying the dlna feature made me use the bdp5180 very often.
    And everytime I tried te get NetTV.
    And then I noticed on the display the message 'auto' after choosing NetTV from the browser.

    It displays 'browser' > 'auto' > 'NetTV'
    'Auto'. Auto? I use a fixed IP address.

    With this clue I was able to test and reproduce a working NetTV and a not working NetTV.

    First I set my IP setting to Automatic. Ok on everything and NetTV is working.
    Then I set IP on manual. NetTV is working.

    Shutting down the BDP5180 and power off (not standby).
    Power up and ... NetTV doesn't work.

    So although in the settings menu Fixed IP shows with the correct settings, the software isn't working accordingly.

    I was able to reproduce this time over time.

    Please try this with your installation and let me know the results.

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,886, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 264
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,886
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I own a 5180 for some days now and hadn´t a single problem with any of my movies, be it Blu-Ray or DVD. Not even the layer-change hickup on commercial DVDs that i had with DVD players in the past.
    I want to ask here if i should worry about this device is not at firmware 1.57 like other players. Is it because it has different hardware and don´t have problems or more like it is very rarely sold and simply less errors are reported?
    I don´t want to buy myself the Star Wars Blu-Ray edition in half a year only to see it not working on this player.
    Anyone with some experience?

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 8
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,148
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Wombat View Post
    I want to ask here if i should worry about this device is not at firmware 1.57 like other players. Is it because it has different hardware and don´t have problems or more like it is very rarely sold and simply less errors are reported?
    You are asking for user experiences and your concern is not having a v1.57 upgrade for this BDP player?
    My experience is that DVD and Blu-ray play flawless with v1.54.
    The only real hick up I experience is the NetTV feature not working with fixed IP address, but this doesn't affect the use of DBD and Blu-ray.
    The other flaw I noticed is that changing the volume of my amplifier connected through coax SP/DIF interferes with the screen for a short instance. This is a bit weird but not really disturbing.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •