Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AJ7035D clock radio dock - autoplays radio

    I think this just starting happening with the latest HomeStudio app update, but when I put my iPhone 4S in the dock, it automatically turns on the radio. This is mildly annoying, but the worse part is that when my alarm goes off and I snooze it or turn it off, it also immediately turns on the radio (so I have to turn off the alarm and then turn off the radio). I tried unplugging the device to reset it as suggested in another post and realized it also autoplays the radio when I plug it in (even without an iPhone docked)!

    BTW, it doesn't autoplay radio when I turn off/snooze the alarm when my iPhone is NOT in the dock.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    i guess changing the source is not helping either? also, have you tried it with other device with the same outcome? personally, i would probably take it to the service centre to have it checked.

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    hi amygee, any updates on your issue? is it working all fine now?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 4,937, Level: 20
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,327
    Points
    4,937
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Radio
    By Bernadette in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:45 PM
  2. LastFM and Spotify Radio (the two best things about internet radio)
    By expuddle in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:23 PM
  3. Clock radio AJL305 - how do I change radio alarm volume??
    By sindyc in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2012, 03:46 AM
  4. New on Net TV: Radio TON
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 01:47 PM
  5. BBC Radio one
    By trueblue in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 12:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •