Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    24PFL3507H/12 <> Hauppauge HD PVR 2 Gaming Edition

    Issue: TV looses input signal for a few seconds a few times a minute with 1080i and 720p.
    (with the recommended 720p it is even more often, every few seconds).

    TV info:
    Philips 3500 series Smart LED TV, 24" Full HD 1080p, 24PFL3507H/12 (updated to latest firmware released 2013-02-06)
    Hauppauge connected to HDMI input 1.

    Connected device:
    Hauppauge HD PVR2 Gaming Edition, (Model 145210 Rev E4)
    PS3 connected as input to the PVR.

    Would like to know if others also have this issue, or have the same setup without issues.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by rhermsen View Post
    Issue: TV looses input signal for a few seconds a few times a minute with 1080i and 720p.
    (with the recommended 720p it is even more often, every few seconds).

    TV info:
    Philips 3500 series Smart LED TV, 24" Full HD 1080p, 24PFL3507H/12 (updated to latest firmware released 2013-02-06)
    Hauppauge connected to HDMI input 1.

    Connected device:
    Hauppauge HD PVR2 Gaming Edition, (Model 145210 Rev E4)
    PS3 connected as input to the PVR.

    Would like to know if others also have this issue, or have the same setup without issues.


    Hi Rhermsen.

    Could you pelase explain a bit more what exactly you're meaning with loosing input?
    Do you get any error message up on the screen?
    Does the picture, sound or both dissapear?
    Have you tried with the PS3 directly into the TV? Do you experience the same?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Benedickte,

    Thanks for your reply.

    In the mean time I received an answer from Hauppauge support.
    This seems a known issue with this model.
    They offered to contact the RMA team to get a another model (157210) that would fix it.

    I hope the answers on the questions below helps ohters with the same problem:
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Rhermsen.

    Could you pelase explain a bit more what exactly you're meaning with loosing input?
    The TV screen turns black, and sound dissapears for a short moment.

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Do you get any error message up on the screen?
    No error message on the screen just back, and when the signal returns the input name (e.g. HDMI 1) is shown for a moment.

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Does the picture, sound or both dissapear?
    Both sound and picture dissapeared.

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Have you tried with the PS3 directly into the TV? Do you experience the same?
    Yes, tried that, and I use the PS3 directly to the TV for already from the start, that is about 6 months without any problems.
    It is only with the PVR in between.
    Last edited by rhermsen; 04-18-2013 at 10:32 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Philips 24PFL3507H/12 TV
    By meneeryooko in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 06:59 PM
  2. Using Twonky MediaManager with Smart TV 24PFL3507H/12
    By PaulGJ in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2012, 07:48 AM
  3. Problem with DHCP 24pfl3507h/12
    By saint056a in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-06-2012, 07:28 PM
  4. TV shows USB browser at start up - 24PFL3507H
    By lkistenkas in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-31-2012, 09:00 PM
  5. Networking Tv and PC (XP home edition)
    By stefano_italy in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 11:34 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •