Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 1,808, Level: 11
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Marcus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,808
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    New software; HTL2101, 2151 and 2160.

    Product Model/Chassis:


    • HTL2101/F7
    • HTL2151/F7
    • HTL2160/93
    • HTL2160/12
    • HTL2160C/12
    • HTL2160S/12
    • HTL2160W/12
    • HTL2160T/12
    • HTL2160G/12
    • HTL2160/F7



    Upgrade benefits

    • Fixed the bug related to auto standby mode.


    Please visit http://www.philips.com/support for download.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Marcus View Post
    Product Model/Chassis:


    • HTL2101/F7
    • HTL2151/F7
    • HTL2160/93
    • HTL2160/12
    • HTL2160C/12
    • HTL2160S/12
    • HTL2160W/12
    • HTL2160T/12
    • HTL2160G/12
    • HTL2160/F7



    Upgrade benefits

    • Fixed the bug related to auto standby mode.


    Please visit http://www.philips.com/support for download.
    Hi I recently purchased the HTL2150 and have the same problem,even with a sound input it occasionally goes to stand by.

    Would this software upgrade be applicable to this bar or will there be a separate upgrade ?

    Thanks Paul.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Marcus I have the same problem intermittently going to standby while it has a sound source.

    My soundbar is a htl 2150 and is not listed as above as it has no usb input to update

    Any thoughts what can be done ?

    Thanks Paul.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I just got a remanufactured (by Philips) HTL2010A/F7B. According to the label it was "renewed" on May 15 2014 - barely a month ago - so I presume it's got the latest software update...

    However, I seem to have the OPPOSITE problem to what people have here. My soundbar does NOT appear to go into standby when there is no sound input or button presses.

    I even disconnected the source cables and left the sound bar overnight, but the next day, the "source" indicator light ("aux" in my case") was still lit up.

    When I use the remote to go to standby the light goes out...

    1) Does the source light being on confirm that it's not in standby?
    2) If so, is there a fix for this. I hate to waste energy and the difference between standby (less than a half watt) and non standby (up to 40 W) is big...

    Thanks

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •