Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb Was7500 ' incorrect' password

    Hi,
    I've had my WAS7500 from new for 5 years now and have needed to perform numerous resets to replace lost internet connection data ie WAP codes etc.,apart from frustration, with no problem at all.

    Having just needed to perform another reset the unit now tells me that the password I have used for the last 5 years is incorrect.
    A request to Philips support has long past its deadline of 4 days to reply!!
    Can anyone tell me how to get around this problem.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear mk46,

    welcome to the forum. I have sent you a private message, please kindly check your inbox messages and get back to me.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    19
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello MK46 and I am experiencing the exact same thing with my WAC7500 and WAS7500 so if you get anywhere please do let me know. I have received conflicting information from support as one had told me it is the unit that retains the password on the hard drive and another that the password is stored on the server, which is more plausible. I in fact de registered the units and registered them under another email account and password and then received the welcome email from Philips and a follow the link to complete registration email but when I attempt to enter the ID password that I had used to register the unit on the web site " incorrect password" message is displayed on the unit. What I cannot figure out is that if the password and email ID to access the internet radio services on the unit is the same as the ones used to log into the philips web site then must be a server issue. However if they are not the same then can someone tell me what to do next.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,seanparker,nice to know I'm not alone with this problem and I will certainly let you know if a solution turns up.You say you had conflicting information from support about the root of the problem but did they not tell you how to cure it? I had consdered deregistering the unit as you have done but that is obviously not the solution.As stated in the original post I have had to continually re-enter data on the unit in order to connect with the internet (which to be fair is very poor in my area) and I have always put this down to the result of some kind of updating procedure over the internet which appears to go on during the night (I have noticed mysterious screen activity when the unit is swithched off at night) ...No I've not been watching to many science fiction films!! Anyway we'll have to wait and see!! 6 days and counting.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear seanparker and all,

    should you encounter the same issue specified in this thread, please send me a private message with the below details and we will get back to you as soon as solution is available.

    1) product registration ID - an email under which you registered your Internet Radio Account on My Philips
    2) MAC address as written on the label on the product or displayed in your settings menu on the device
    3) full model numbers of your devices
    4) serial number of your devices
    5) IP address

    We do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

    Thank you very much.

    Kidn Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    19
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I will email you the information but having visited the support page it would appear there is something desperately wrong with the Philips support system. I know that the email and password is correct as I use them to log into the web site. I use exactly the same for the internet radio on the unit and I am told the password is incorrect? Therefore the same deatls allow me to log in on site...go figure!

    On the support page for the internet radio it shows the user receiving an email from Philips to register the users credential in order to use the radio internet services. Such as name address etc? Never received this and I am guessing that the thousands of users who cannot access the internet radio have not received this either, hence the problem. If you cannot complete the registration process then you would be unable to access the services. I am very disappointed to have found that the level of support is no longer what it used to be and I hope that a quick reliable response from Philips will make me change my mind.

    Regards
    Sean

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Sean,

    we do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Our team is working very hard to resolve this issue as soon as possible. I would kindly ask you for your patience and be ensured that once we have any updates we will inform you immediately.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    19
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Tereza

    Are you able to advise the when you would anticipate a resolution to this issue? In the meantime are you able to advise if the internet radio instructions video on the Philips support site is current or not? If it is current can you advise why users are not sent the email from Philips to register their details to allow them to enjoy these internet radio services? It would be fair to say that as a company Philips have a reputation to uphold and service issues and the resolution of such issues are fundamental to its continuing success.

    Regards
    Sean

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Sean,

    as mentioned previously and in different threads as well, we are aware of this issue and are working on the resolution as hard as we can. I am personally in touch with all users here experiencing the same issue as well as with yourself. As promised, we will inform you immediately once the solution is available.

    In the meantime, we do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and would like to kindly ask you for your patience.

    Should you have any questions in the meantime, please feel free to send me a private message at any time.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Tereza
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Tereza,I read with interest your reply to Sean and your request for patience but you must realise patience has its limitations when there is no indication of progress. May I suggest a progress report would help: for instance has your 'team' actually started work on ths problem and when, or is it someway down an endless list. An explanation of how this password system is set up and works would answer a lot of queries,(my past experience with passwords is that they can normally be reset easily within minutes. What progress has been made to date? and as Sean requests, an estimate of a conclusion?)
    There seems to me (as a newcommer to your forum) that there are a lot of people interested in this problem and that maybe some proritisation would be beneficial to your companies image and your workload!
    Regards
    MK46

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear mk46,

    please see our reply here - http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...6002#post56002 .

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 954, Level: 8
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 196
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    monza/italia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    954
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi to all,
    I have same problem with 'incorect password" on my WAS7500.
    The center WACS7500 work fine with same e-mail address and password.
    All the system work fine for 2 years,last week I need to reset all in order to install new wireless router.
    Can someone help me ?
    Tks. Giovanni
    Last edited by glongoni; 05-07-2013 at 10:15 PM.

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear glongoni,

    we are currently investigating this issue. In the meantime, please send me a private message with the details below.

    1) product registration ID - an email under which you registered your Internet Radio Account on My Philips
    2) MAC address as written on the label on the product or displayed in your settings menu on the device
    3) full model numbers of your devices
    4) serial number of your devices
    5) IP address

    We do apologise for any inconvenience.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 299, Level: 3
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    19
    Points
    299
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Glongoni

    I wouldn't hold my breath and other members have all had the same response from Philips " send a private email" etc. All so far to no avail! They have told us they have known about this problem for sometime now and that they are working on the problem but they have not told us about the problem. What I mean is that we know there is a password issue but at first I was told by a member of their support team the password was stored on the hard drive of the unit and then it was stored on the server. Perhaps Philips would like to enlighten us and some idea of when this ongoing issue will be resolved.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 954, Level: 8
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 196
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    monza/italia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    954
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Sean,

    I receive this morning the last e-mail from philips in order to registrate my device.
    I try to click on link inside at 9:30 am and "server error" is the answer
    I try again few minute ago (at 12:30) and the registration process is working fine.
    I think Philips have some (big) problem in their systems.

    keep in touch
    Giovanni
    Last edited by glongoni; 05-06-2013 at 12:01 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. System time on M100 is incorrect
    By ginola in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 07-16-2013, 02:40 PM
  2. accuweather location incorrect
    By jphenrick in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-17-2013, 10:52 AM
  3. password
    By knappen in forum Apps: App-Enabled Accessories
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2013, 10:10 AM
  4. WLAN-Password without # ?
    By Jello in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-27-2012, 06:34 PM
  5. HTS5580/12 shows incorrect aspect ratio
    By Mr.Mystery in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-31-2012, 04:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •