Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Headphone volume control

    Hi,
    My model: 40PFL8007K/12 (last firmware upgraded).
    Headphone volume level can be set via a menu option, but it's "statically" set; with this I mean.. after setting volume level in TV menu (with 2 o 3 steps ),after plugging headphones on, audio is ok, but is impossible to control volume, you cannot change volume "dynamically" on headphones using remote command buttons (+ volume, - volume). Only option is to go again to menu/options/..
    So, this is annoying!. Think about it.. you're watching a TV show or a movie, and audio suddenly increase or decrease, and you cannot change it

    I would like to know if maybe this can be enhanced by Philips, maybe with a future firmware release, or if this is 'as is' and it will never change. ..

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 89, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    89
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem here with a 46PFL8007T. This problems has been reported for years on this forum, it seems Philips is not going to do anything about it.

    Well, Philips: My TV is brand new, and I can still return it within the next 9 days. And I think I will if I get no response.
    Either tell me if you are gong to fix it and when, or, as an alternative, send me an extra speaker connector (the 5 pin one from the foot stand) and I can make a speaker-to-line converter and be fairly satisfied (enough to keep the TV, anyway)

    Jan

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    You can solve this by using a headphone with volume control.
    (Like SHP2500/00 from Philips ).

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 89, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    89
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DellUser View Post
    You can solve this by using a headphone with volume control.
    (Like SHP2500/00 from Philips ).
    The problem is easy access to volume control from the remote. So no, that is not a solution.

    Not that it matters, but my use case is external speakers, so I need to plug in an amp. and be able to control the volume.

    Jan

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Janka, I want to ask you? What you can say about your tv's smart menu? everything is going ok? no LAG? and everything is going ok all the time? Because mine is going crazy sometimes! And I don't understand how such tv series can do such things, when you buying 8 series of smart tv, and pay a lot of money for it!!!

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 89, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    89
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dainis View Post
    Hi Janka, I want to ask you? What you can say about your tv's smart menu? everything is going ok? no LAG? and everything is going ok all the time? Because mine is going crazy sometimes! And I don't understand how such tv series can do such things, when you buying 8 series of smart tv, and pay a lot of money for it!!!
    I haven't really had time to play a lot with it yet... In general there do seem to be some lag in the menus though.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Janka, how is going with new tv? No LAG nothing strange things?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 89, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    89
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dainis View Post
    Hi Janka, how is going with new tv? No LAG nothing strange things?
    As I promised above, it went back to the store. I bought a LG instead :-)

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Nice You happy that you could give back TV, I cant do it What LG you brought now?

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 89, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    89
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by dainis View Post
    nice you happy that you could give back tv, i cant do it what lg you brought now?
    47la667v

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And now everything is going better?

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 89, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    89
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dainis View Post
    And now everything is going better?
    Volume control works!

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 301, Level: 3
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    10
    Points
    301
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Great!!!

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,355, Level: 10
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    smdb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,355
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Dainis View Post
    Hi,
    My model: 40PFL8007K/12 (last firmware upgraded).
    Headphone volume level can be set via a menu option, but it's "statically" set; with this I mean.. after setting volume level in TV menu (with 2 o 3 steps ),after plugging headphones on, audio is ok, but is impossible to control volume, you cannot change volume "dynamically" on headphones using remote command buttons (+ volume, - volume). Only option is to go again to menu/options/..
    So, this is annoying!. Think about it.. you're watching a TV show or a movie, and audio suddenly increase or decrease, and you cannot change it

    I would like to know if maybe this can be enhanced by Philips, maybe with a future firmware release, or if this is 'as is' and it will never change. ..
    I bought a 46PFL5507M and I've the same issue.

    Philips please solve this lack!!!!!

Similar Topics

  1. Headphone Volume Control 47PFL7606T
    By vandenhoogen in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2013, 09:09 AM
  2. Easier Control of Headphone Volume?
    By zelcom in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2012, 10:43 PM
  3. Low volume on headphone output. Model 26PFL5522D/12
    By Guillaume59 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 10:26 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 12:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •