Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Philips 32PFL5403D/10 no sound through HDMI

    Hi all, a relative of mine has the above model tv and recently we have attempted to plug a dvd player and a xbox 360 into it, both connected via seperate HDMI cables. So far we have no sound but a nice crisp picture! I see others having CODEC issues with sound, but what's with putting 4 HDMI's on a tv and not being able to use them!!
    Any help at all would be great, a solution would be even better.
    I phoned philips about software but they claim there is not any for this model. However when ive looked ive found it and installed it via usb storage device and still no difference!
    Current software version is Q522E-0.64.79.0
    Generation date is 12/22/2009 11:01:10 am

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by cyberbid View Post
    Hi all, a relative of mine has the above model tv and recently we have attempted to plug a dvd player and a xbox 360 into it, both connected via seperate HDMI cables. So far we have no sound but a nice crisp picture! I see others having CODEC issues with sound, but what's with putting 4 HDMI's on a tv and not being able to use them!!
    Any help at all would be great, a solution would be even better.
    I phoned philips about software but they claim there is not any for this model. However when ive looked ive found it and installed it via usb storage device and still no difference!
    Current software version is Q522E-0.64.79.0
    Generation date is 12/22/2009 11:01:10 am

    Hi Cyberbid,

    After you did the software update, did you do a cold restart of your TV?

    Try to change the audio out format on your DVD and Xbox 360 to a simplified format such as plain stereo, as it could be that the sound format isn't supported by your TV.

    The sound formats supported by your TV are: Nicam Stereo, Virtual Dolby Digital, BBE

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. 32pfl5403d - Can I set a HDMI channel as the 'on' channel?
    By gingergiant in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 10:36 AM
  2. Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC
    By csola48 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 11:01 AM
  3. Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC
    By csola48 in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 01:51 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 10:31 AM
  5. Philips TV and HDMI = Sound loss
    By Zwaf in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 05:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •