Results 1 to 6 of 6

Topic: Speed

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,487, Level: 10
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,487
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Speed

    Things happen so slowly in Philips' world -the easy link BDP3100 to 32 pfl 5605h TV is painfully slow -can't you speed it up and show something more interesting on the screen????
    ALSO when I goto stand by on the bdp the TV displays "No video signal" which caused by the hdt 8520 recorder/tuner also connected to the Tvbut in standby -the tvdoes [U]not[U] return to instandby.

    Also switching the BDP on causes the HDT to flash-not EMC is it???

    Also where is the EASY LINK for my HDT 8520?????????????

    Please e- mail me some answers -thanks in anticipation

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 80,670, Level: 88
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 1,280
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    819
    Points
    80,670
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear customer,

    Thanks for informing us about your product issue.

    We are currently investigating the issue and will come back to you as soon as we have more information.

    Thanks
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,487, Level: 10
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,487
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I hope that your reply is an indication that something will be done at last about the implimentation of EASY LINK in your HDT

    8520 which is the twin HD receiver/hd r.I have recently asked your support people this question but get NO satisfactory

    answer-although I was told in December last year that it would be implemented in mid March 2011.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,544, Level: 10
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,544
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi pedr0,

    do you mean when you use easylink, the speed of control is a lot slower than the case when you use separate remote control?

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,544, Level: 10
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    32
    Points
    1,544
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i dont see a prob like this for my device. but i think it s quite slow to start up

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,487, Level: 10
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,487
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    there is no EASY link on the hdt8520

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •