Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 2,174, Level: 13
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 276
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,174
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Question 2 Problems with HTS5562/12. No SW update + Sound problem

    Hi all

    I have a problem with my HTS5562/12
    1) If I watch a DVD or Blu Ray the sound level is very good. It sits at approx. 13- 15 and this is loud enough
    If I watch TV and or any other HDMI attached unit I have to go up to 26 ( TV ) and if over 30 ( SAT ) and if this at the SAT is not loud enough. The SAT Receiver is at 95% in its own setting.
    I thought this might be a Software issue and therefore wanted to update my Firmware which brings me to number
    2) Neither via Network not USB can I upgrade the Software on the HTS5562/12. If I do this via Network it tells me there is a new software and it will download. Once it wants to install it, it says the software verification has failed. Insert the correct software. If I download the software from the Phillips site and install it form the USB stick it says software verification failed ........
    So I am a bit snookered here. Who can help? Who has an older version of a Firmware update and can supply maybe this will work and then I can go =for the latest. My SW is 34-00-00-00-07 so it is version 34 latest seems to be 59

    Please help

    Thx in advance
    Ian

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to icmc For This Useful Post:

    jeremys (08-11-2015)

  3. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 11,943, Level: 32
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 64.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,152
    Points
    11,943
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 65 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Ian,

    Thank you for your post.

    We always advise to upgrade to the latest firmware version. If you want to proceed, here's the instructions to help guide you through the process:

    https://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/...scy=NL&slg=AEN

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 2,174, Level: 13
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 276
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,174
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Hello Ian,

    Thank you for your post.

    We always advise to upgrade to the latest firmware version. If you want to proceed, here's the instructions to help guide you through the process:

    https://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/...scy=NL&slg=AEN

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Hi
    Have you read my post actually?
    I have tried to update. It doesn't work!!!!!. Neither via USB nor via Network. The error is always the same. It tells me that the version I have downloaded (or the network is downloading itself from the Philips server) is the wrong version.
    Version is 1.59.... The one I was also told by Philips to download. My HTS tells me then it is wrong. So your answer doesn't really make any sense.

    Thx
    Ian

  5. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,379, Level: 77
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 871
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,432
    Points
    62,379
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    for the USB update: try to rename the folder UPG to UPG_ALL

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 2,174, Level: 13
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 276
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,174
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel

    Thx for that. I have just tried this and it didn't work. What I have seen is that the System creates a folder named BUDA on the USB stick when I ask it to update the Software. I would expect this to be correct?

    Thx
    Ian

  7. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 62,379, Level: 77
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 871
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,432
    Points
    62,379
    Level
    77
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 242 Times in 216 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this BUDA folder should be created for BD Live stuff..

    Can you post the file name in the folder (also post it in correct upper/lower case).

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 05-27-2015 at 09:59 AM.

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 2,174, Level: 13
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 276
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,174
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    this BUDA folder should be created for BD Live stuff..

    Can you post the file name in the folder (also post it in correct upper/lower case).

    Toengel@Alex
    So what I have downloaded is called hts5562_12_fus_eng.zip
    In the Zipped folder I have
    UPG
    and in there I have
    HTS_5561.bin
    So as you suggested I renamed the folder to UPG_ALL
    The upper and lower cases are as they are shown in here.

    Thx
    Ian

  9. #8
    New Member
    Points: 2,174, Level: 13
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 276
    Overall activity: 38.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    2,174
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi once again
    No one else got any ideas on how to solve my problem? I thought there are some guys from Philips around that might be able to help. Surely there must be a solution to this problem on how to upgrade the Firmware
    Thx Ian

  10. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 4,996, Level: 20
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,996
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Philips 55PFS8109, Sound problem after update
    By MichaelPersson in forum TV: Software 2014 models
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 04-13-2015, 07:34 PM
  2. HTS5562 Settings will not store
    By Pugwash72 in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-09-2014, 08:15 PM
  3. No Netflix App on the HTS5562 United Kingdom?
    By jacck_07 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 10:31 AM
  4. HTS5562 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2012, 08:03 AM
  5. Hts5562/12
    By EDD in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 06:40 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •