Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,409, Level: 10
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,409
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No DVB-C chanels with default TV settings

    The problem is that during setup you can't find any DVB-C chanel in Lithuania. You have to chose Poland (maybe other country) as country instead of Lithuania. Something wrong with settings. DVB-T search is possible only. Checked by me with 7685 and 6505 TV and others people with others TV. Time to make software upgrade.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 82,899, Level: 89
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 851
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    825
    Points
    82,899
    Level
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Topic moved to 'TV Installation'.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,240, Level: 9
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 110
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,240
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I happend the same to me in Spain.
    By default, the configuration for Spain is set to look for analogic channels only. I activated also the digital channels and all of them appeared.
    I hope it could be useful.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,409, Level: 10
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,409
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The problem is not the same. Something wrong with digital frequencies or modulation written into TV. Everything OK with analog channels.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 82,899, Level: 89
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 851
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    825
    Points
    82,899
    Level
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi v13,

    Lithuania is handled as a DVB-C “light” country, meaning that with default cable installation settings, only analog channels will be installed.

    However, you are able to change this by setting digital to ON in the installation settings. In this case, DVB-C channels will also be installed.

    Regards
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,409, Level: 10
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,409
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    One more time answering. In spite of DVB-C “light” country there are no cable TV without digital channels here.
    I know how I can find DVB-C channels but the question is to change factory TV settings to find them by default choosing Lithuania not any other country. This is simple as 230V AC voltage in Europe. Nobody applying Portugal settings to find channels in France. Depending on chosen country you 'l got TV guide programs in specified language. Is it clear?
    Last edited by v13; 06-10-2011 at 10:04 PM.

  7. #7
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    But the question remains what happens when setting to Lithuania and doing what Philips says: However, you are able to change this by setting digital to ON in the installation settings. In this case, DVB-C channels will also be installed???

    Does it work then.

    I live in Spain and heard in the past from some friends they had to set the set they had to France but this was due to that the set was "officialy"not for the Spanish market

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,409, Level: 10
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,409
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    TV set was bought officially in store here in Lithuania. Digital was ON and as result no DVB-C channels found until you chose another country. This is not with my TV set only and not certain model but all.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •