Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Philips SHO9567GN/10 Loose connection

    Hi,

    6 months ago my wife bought a pair of Philips O'Neill Stretch SHO9567GN/10 headphones and about a month ago the bottom plug (the one that plugs into the for example the iPhone) began having a loose connection so that you can't hear to the full range of the music the bass part. How do I go about getting a new cable?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 12,520, Level: 33
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    12,520
    Level
    33
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 35 Times in 31 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear TSchonbeck,

    Do you mean the extension cable?
    Please try to call our call centre to see if they can arrange that for you. Let me know if that doesn't help.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TSchonbeck View Post
    Hi,

    6 months ago my wife bought a pair of Philips O'Neill Stretch SHO9567GN/10 headphones and about a month ago the bottom plug (the one that plugs into the for example the iPhone) began having a loose connection so that you can't hear to the full range of the music the bass part. How do I go about getting a new cable?
    The exact same thing has happen to my pair SHO9560 Philips O'Neill Stretch headphones. When I contacted customer care they required a serial number since i do not have proof of purchase as it was a present. How can I find the serial number looked everywhere for it? Thanks.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,093, Level: 8
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,093
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rc1992 View Post
    The exact same thing has happen to my pair SHO9560 Philips O'Neill Stretch headphones. When I contacted customer care they required a serial number since i do not have proof of purchase as it was a present. How can I find the serial number looked everywhere for it? Thanks.
    It should be engraved on the unit itself. Most likely you should see 11, 12 or 13.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi. The exact thing happened to mine. Have the Stretch in green and need the cable replaced.

    I've contacted Philips Service in NL. They don't have any. Additional problem is I live in Spain and bought the headphones in Germany last year on a business trip. Philips Spain doesn't provide warranty as it's purchased in DE. I won't be in DE any time soon so that's not an option.

    What to do? It would seem as easy as sending the bad one over and getting a new one in return, you know like new-style tech companies would do. But seeing as Philips works in silos (countries) it's proving to be very difficult. It's easy enough to buy a Philips product cross-border but not get service cross-border.

    Can you help here?

    thanks

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 4,996, Level: 20
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,996
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. The Best way to Loose Customers & Subs
    By ak16 in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 12:00 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2013, 11:26 AM
  3. PC connection to Philips 40PFL6606H
    By fray in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2012, 03:17 PM
  4. Loose BBC channels every day
    By goahead in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-07-2012, 06:15 AM
  5. PS2 connection to Philips 32PFL6606H/12
    By simonec in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-28-2012, 02:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •