Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MKV subtitling default is off!!??!!

    Playing MKV files on my BDP6100/12 the subtitling is by default off. So I must manuel set the subtitling on. Is there an option to set the subtitling default ON??

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,306, Level: 9
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    110
    Points
    1,306
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    seems no such settings...

    is it all the MKV you tried the subtitle is default off?
    am asking so because from my experience, sometimes the subtitle is default on and sometimes not.

    for the time it default off seems to be that there are more than 1 track of subtitle...

    maybe you can confirm this?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 60, Level: 1
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    60
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    All my MKV-files the subs are off. There are no other subs.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I think you can set a flag INSIDE the MKV file, that the subtitle is on by default.

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. Meteonews - how to set default
    By hihiman in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-24-2013, 06:41 PM
  2. default gateway not found
    By pamt in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2012, 02:27 AM
  3. Subtitles by default not active
    By groufo in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-07-2012, 03:22 PM
  4. no response from default gateway
    By Dana in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 06:14 PM
  5. No DVB-C chanels with default TV settings
    By v13 in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 05:22 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •