Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down My in.Sight dont work after firmware update

    Hi, I bought a in.Sight camera. When I connect for first time it ask me for an update, after that the camera dont work anymore. The camera still on amber light not blinking. What can I do?

    I try to reset but it donts work. The manual says that I have to push the reset button for 20 seconds and in the online manual says that is for 5 seconds. I try both modes and nothing.
    Last edited by pacollinas; 04-29-2013 at 03:40 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,525, Level: 29
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 425
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,525
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear pacollinas,

    Would you please ensure you have the correct settings:

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    And if your monitor is blinking amber, it means that the connection is lost. Kindly try start up the app, slide to delete the monitor from the app and then reconnect all over again.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 04-30-2013 at 06:39 AM.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 9,525, Level: 29
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 425
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,525
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    For re-setup, you can refer to the details below:

    How to change the name of the monitor?

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    How do I enable push notification when there is an alert?

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html


    How can I enable motion alert?

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Mine does not work either

    I have exactly the same problem. I set up my camera, the same as the other 3 cameras i have, then i pressed the upgrade button, suddenly my app in my phone stopped working/crashed. After that the camera was on straight amber. I waited for quite a while, i tried unpluging it and pluging it back again, still the same, only amber color, no blinking.

    I tried resetting the camera several times, no good luck, each time i turn it on is just amber with NO BLINKING WHATSOEVER. I only see the amber color, laughing at me. What is intersting i can see the camera is hooked up to my wifi connection as i see it part of my wifi attached devices. So it is responding to something.

    Please please could you give me a solution to this issue. I bought the camera a few days ago.

    Thanks,
    Arturo

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am having the same issue as arturo175.
    I setup the In.Sight m100 camera and had it connected and it prompted me to run the firmware update.
    I started it but then after about a minute or so, I got an update failed message and it was stuck with a green blinking light and I couldn't get it to reconnect.
    I followed the instructions to reset the device (paper clip in reset hole and held it for 5 seconds) but to no avail. I've tried multiple resets now holding it in for 30 seconds or more.
    All I get now with the camera is a solid amber light - it never goes into blinking mode.
    It appears that the failed firmware update has bricked my camera.
    Is there some other way to try and reset it, or do I need to get it replaced.
    I just received it a couple days ago and this is the first time I tried to set it up.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,394, Level: 10
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,394
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    resetting also your router wouldn't help? reset that, the device and download back again the app. maybe that could help

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I try to restart the camera pressing the reset button and nothing. Waiting for a real answer, I pressed the reset button in the moment just after a one blink of the amber light during the inicialization process, I mean, when I connect the power cord, the camera starts with a solid amber light, that in one moment (like 5 second after power on) blink one time. Exactly after that, I pressed the reset button for 7 seconds, and after a while the camera is showing a green blinking light. But, even when I know that the camera is conected to my network because I can see the IP address in my router list, the camera does not work.

    The App does not recognize the camera.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    what phone you have and what App version do you use? also are you talking about M100 or B120?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 45, Level: 1
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    45
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My camera is the M100 and my phone is an iPhone 5 with iOS 6.1.4

    The in.sight app version is 2.2.6

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Ok, do you have any other compatible device that you could try to connect with? Just to rule out that it is your phone having issues, but the monitor...

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Has anyone found a way to do a factory reset on these devices or get the device to "boot up"?

Similar Topics

  1. Alerts notifications in.sight m100d don't work
    By SERGIO MOLINO in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 02:41 PM
  2. HTS 3541/51 firmware V1.52.00 update does not work
    By arif77 in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2012, 07:51 AM
  3. 3d dont work always
    By titatovernaar in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-18-2012, 04:43 AM
  4. why this futures dont work ?
    By titatovernaar in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 03:21 PM
  5. HTS3541/12 firmware V1.52.00 update does not work
    By rudat in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 03:22 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •