Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 237, Level: 2
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    237
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question HTS5563 display keeps saying "starting"

    When I start the HTS5563, the display Stays on "Starting" and I can't use any of the functions. I can't even enter the menu's.

    Things I already tried:

    - pull the power from the walloutlet and wait 5 minutes
    - remove all cables and start up

    Any tips are welcome.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,818, Level: 29
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,818
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi pvdven,

    If you see 'Starting' on the display, it could be suggesting a board failure. I suggest you to take your device to the service centre for a check.


    You may contact the call centre first:
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=nl

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 237, Level: 2
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience PointsTagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    237
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Contacted the call center. HTS5563 has been picked up last Tuesday, BD board is replaced and today (Saturday) it is deliverd. Verry good service from Philips.

Similar Topics

  1. "Start projecting" not available 32" led
    By Solidjulz in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2013, 04:57 PM
  2. HTS7202/12 Display blocked on "UPG MCU"
    By knasson in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2013, 12:55 PM
  3. "Favourites" list of channels resetting back to "All"
    By mikensen in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 09:59 AM
  4. No "My Youtube"? No "My Twonky"?
    By MCCM in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 08:36 AM
  5. My HTS7202/12 blocked on"starting" .....
    By knasson in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 09:26 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •