Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 51, Level: 1
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 99
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    51
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Connection to a new streamlum account after factory reset of was6050 not possible

    Hi there i am not able to connect a WAS6050 to Philips stremlum internet radio after factory reset. Additional i want to connect this device to a new MyPhilips account which is not possible because of the menu entry doe not comes up.

    - If im trying to open a connection to MyPhilips Internet server im getting the Info:
    "Internet Server not reachable" (network settings LAN and WAN (DNS and gateway) checked and ok; i may contact the WAC7500 and other Upnp servers in my Home network, my other 4 WACS7500 server and clints working without any problems; )
    - If im trying to configure a new Internet user in radio-menue im getting the info "only 5 user possible" (i configured in the past only 1 ?!?)
    - If im trying to remove an internet user in radio-menu im getting a blank screen and after a while im back in the main menue.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,479, Level: 10
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Tereza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    184
    Points
    1,479
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Deaer Termina,

    please send me a message with your full model number, serial number and WiFi Mac address and we will have a look into your issue.

    Thank you very much.

    Kind Regards,

    Philips Moderator Team
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 68, Level: 1
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    68
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am having exactly the same problem. I had to change my wireless router and then the WAS6050 refuses to connect. The MCi500H and NP3300 reconnected without any problems as soon as I had reset the network connections. The WAS6050 just keeps telling me Internet server cannot be connected. I have reset it to factory defaults, reloaded the firmware but when I try Internet radio management it tells me maximum 5 users reached (when I have previously only registered 1) and if I try to delete a user it just presents a blank screen. I tried to remove and re-register the product as this has worked previously, the website now tells me I cannot register this product any more.
    Model WAS6050/05, Serial BU1A0825000026, MAC 00903E931A41.

    Thanks
    Tony

Similar Topics

  1. reconnection to streamlum account after factory reset of was6050
    By radioguyana in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-06-2014, 11:08 PM
  2. Factory reset -> AccuWeather
    By jdthood in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 03:15 PM
  3. Factory Reset
    By Tim123 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 05:59 PM
  4. How to do a factory reset for BDP3200/98?
    By yuppy989 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-07-2012, 12:53 PM
  5. Reset vs Restore Factory settings
    By Cristiano in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 08:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •