Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!Tagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,176
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    WAC700 always responds busy when exporting tracks

    We have a WAC700 and have just bought some mp3 downloads which I am trying to export to the WAC system. We have done this previously on many occasions without problems but this time, it is constantly coming back saying "WAC responds busy". I have tried both the WADM and the WACHandler software. We have Bitdefender as our antivirus but I don't think it is a firewall issue as it lets me both edit and delete tracks once they are on. We are running 64bit Windows 7. I have tried everything and am at my wits end - does anyone have any ideas please? I have also tried copying over CD's ripped from the pc to the WACS but again come up with the same error message.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    hi paula9567, so it wouldn't import any formats on WAC at all? a classic question - have you tried to reset and if available update the system?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!Tagger Second Class1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,176
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Vaga View Post
    hi paula9567, so it wouldn't import any formats on WAC at all? a classic question - have you tried to reset and if available update the system?
    Thanks for the suggestion but I have tried resetting several times and no luck and it is uptodate as far as I am aware. No, have now discovered that it won't import any format at all.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,471, Level: 19
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    327
    Points
    4,471
    Level
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi !

    The WAC responds "busy" when it is updating its internal track database.
    What you describe is a typical behavior if you try to upload tracks immediately after a CD has been ripped on the WAC.
    It should fix it self if you leave it on a few (it can be several too) hours. But if it doesn't, well, then there's probably something broken in the WAC, perhaps a corrupted database or something.

    Cheers !

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 4,937, Level: 20
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 113
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,327
    Points
    4,937
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. Wac700/05
    By mrslmurphy in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2015, 08:59 AM
  2. WAC700 USB access
    By james1953 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 06:42 PM
  3. wac700/05
    By olly17 in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 04:48 PM
  4. waC700 tips
    By BerndZ in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-22-2011, 03:07 PM
  5. Is Philips smart-TV server busy ????
    By VibSun in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 04:50 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •