Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 73, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    73
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As I live in Sweden there is all channels in the SR-1-2-3-4 and all of the rest there is in Sweden.
    By the way there is no way to get this AW3000 to function so I dont think there is a problem with countries.
    And its not functioning from the PC with MediaPlayer either.
    Please upgrade the firmware in the Aw3000 or AirStudio, which one who is malfunctioning, or let us get the firmware (rollback) we hade earlier.
    Regards
    Rydda

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Rydda & lemvign,

    Thanks for letting us know the problems that you are experiencing.
    We also noticed that some of the German internet radio channels cannot be played. Would you please help advise which stations/ channels you are having a problem with?

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Rydda,

    Just now we have tested on SR 1~4 and we have also a problem with these stations. The station Soundic Radio, however, is playing fine. Would you please have a check of that?


    For general diagnosis for your other issues, kindly advise:

    1. What is the LED color after turn on the speaker ?
    2. Can you find AW3000 in AirStudio App ?
    3. Have you unplugged the power cord and then connected again ?
    4. Can help check if you can stream music to your AW3000 using your smartphone?
    5. If the problem is not resolved, can you try to do the factory reset in the Service page in the App ? Or can you follow the FAQ to reset ? http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html


    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 05-27-2013 at 07:44 AM.
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 73, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    73
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi and thank you for Quick response.

    The light goes to white when I plug in the speakers, then I start the AirStudio with my Iphone and select TuneIn and chose a radio channel, it plays for 10-30 sec and then stops, and the light goes to orange. After a while it comes back to white, but then I have to start the AirStudio again and the same story begins.

    It doesn't matter which channel I select its the same result.

    I have also reset my router and selected a channel (8) which is free from traffic.

    I was very happy when I bought this device in November 2012, it played and sounded fantastic and work just fine.
    But now I'm getting frustrated.

    Se below my response to your questions.

    Regards
    Rydda

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear Rydda,

    Just now we have tested on SR 1~4 and we have also a problem with these stations. The station Soundic Radio, however, is playing fine. Would you please have a check of that?

    Rep. It works for 30 sec and then stops.


    For general diagnosis for your other issues, kindly advise:

    1. What is the LED color after turn on the speaker ?
    Rep. White

    2. Can you find AW3000 in AirStudio App ?
    Rep. Yes

    3. Have you unplugged the power cord and then connected again ?
    Rep. Yes

    4. Can help check if you can stream music to your AW3000 using your smartphone?
    Rep. Its working just fine

    5. If the problem is not resolved, can you try to do the factory reset in the Service page in the App ? Or can you follow the FAQ to reset ? http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html
    Rep. Have done that several times and its the same story again, don't work.


    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 73, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    73
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Correction on question 4.

    It doesent work at all, but I can play the SR-statons just fine on my Iphone.
    I dont really understand the question.

    Regards
    Rydda

    Quote Originally Posted by rydda View Post
    Hi and thank you for Quick response.

    The light goes to white when I plug in the speakers, then I start the AirStudio with my Iphone and select TuneIn and chose a radio channel, it plays for 10-30 sec and then stops, and the light goes to orange. After a while it comes back to white, but then I have to start the AirStudio again and the same story begins.

    It doesn't matter which channel I select its the same result.

    I have also reset my router and selected a channel (8) which is free from traffic.

    I was very happy when I bought this device in November 2012, it played and sounded fantastic and work just fine.
    But now I'm getting frustrated.

    Se below my response to your questions.

    Regards
    Rydda

  5. #20
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear rydda,

    The 4th question is just asking if the wireless audio streaming via app works, i.e. if you can stream music from your phone to AW3000 via AirStuidio?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

    *** I have sent you a PM, would you please check your inbox?
    Forum Mod

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 73, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    73
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok and the answer is NO, the AirStudio app is not working on my Iphone 4 with OS 6.1.3

    Regards
    Rydda

  7. #22
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,552, Level: 11
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 298
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    61
    Points
    1,552
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2
    I have only listened to the Swedish P1. Playing the station from the TuneIn app on my phone over the same wifi doesn't have this problem by the way. I haven't tried with other channels, but I will perform some testing with other Danish and Swedish channels and report back.

  8. #23
    Moderator
    Points: 9,011, Level: 28
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 339
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    883
    Points
    9,011
    Level
    28
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Rydda,

    I have sent you a PM. Kindly have a check of your inbox.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Software version: V5.10S has been released
    By Philips - QK in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 08:35 PM
  2. Software version: V4.55S has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2012, 06:25 AM
  3. The new Standby-Software in version 132.5.1
    By Stratos in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2012, 08:22 AM
  4. How to read software version
    By groenduiven in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 08:38 PM
  5. What version of software will my Net Tv come with
    By scarab in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 03:08 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •