Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,335, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 56.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,335
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    BD-Live and USB-Stcik

    Hi there,
    it's vacation time and so time to play with the toys here. Namely the BDP9700. I've never tried the BD-Live feature so for but now I've tested it and found out that it only works when connecting a USB stick to the front USB slot. Using the rear one does not work. Is that a feature or simply a bug? The rear connector works, but not for BD-Live storage
    Cheers,
    Gerhard
    Last edited by Gerhard; 12-23-2013 at 04:48 PM. Reason: Typo

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,335, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 56.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,335
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Okay - second try:
    Could somebody confirm the behavior described above, please?
    TIA,
    Gerhard

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I've connected the Skype cam at the back - this is working... never tested a USB-Stick there.

    Toengel@Alex

    PS: it's a shame, that there is not internal memory for BD Live (as in the old players).

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,335, Level: 13
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 56.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    83
    Points
    2,335
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Toengel,

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    [...]PS: it's a shame, that there is not internal memory for BD Live (as in the old players).
    you are absolutely right. For such a "high" price device one would expect that. One would also expect that USB remains USB, independent from the slot. To me it looks like the programmers simply ignore USB drives at the rear slot when they look for BD Live storage.
    - Gerhard

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 948, Level: 7
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    29
    Points
    948
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi,
    i don't have an internet connection in my house, so i've never tried. anyways when i insert a bd-live capable bd a warning come out from the player telling to put an usb stick even if i have both port filled with usb pen... for the internal memory thing, the italian spec says that it have 2GB... so don't know what to think.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    the BDP9700 does not have any internal memory. The "2GB" in some datasheets in an error (was present in all datasheets at the beginning).

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. App AirStudio + is live now
    By Philips - QK in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-15-2013, 07:58 PM
  2. App AirStudio + is live now
    By Philips - QK in forum Apps: Audio Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 02:25 AM
  3. Live video not working
    By Barcl in forum Smart TV: YouTube
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2013, 01:48 PM
  4. ZDF Mediathek now live at Net TV.
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 03-14-2012, 05:22 PM
  5. No video on PSV.TV en Eredivisie Live
    By vgerwen in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 02:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •