View Poll Results: Are you satisfied with a) the volume interval? b) the response time of vol key/ bar?

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • a) Volume interval - Extremely satisfied

    0 0%
  • a) Volume interval - Satisfied

    1 33.33%
  • a) Volume interval - Neutral

    1 33.33%
  • a) Volume interval - dissatisfied

    1 33.33%
  • a) Volume interval - Extremely dissatisfied

    0 0%
  • b) Response time - Extremely satisfied

    0 0%
  • b) Response time - Satisfied

    1 33.33%
  • b) Response time - Neutral

    0 0%
  • b) Response time - dissatisfied

    0 0%
  • b) Response time - Extremely dissatisfied

    1 33.33%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    POLL: Are you satisfied with the volume steps after the latest upgrade?

    Dear AW speaker users,

    We have some improvement on the volume step by the latest firmware (5.19S) & latest app (Android v2.2.8). Let us know your satisfaction upon this through the poll!

    We will consider the next step base on the results of the poll.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 05-09-2013 at 05:16 AM.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    much better!

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,150, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    59
    Points
    1,150
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    It is much better, but could be improved. I still use only the first 1/3th of the scale or so. Have you considered a + and a - button next tot the slider?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    sorry, my above vote just testing if the poll works.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,819, Level: 17
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    French Alps
    Posts
    196
    Points
    3,819
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    When pressing a AW2000 radio preset button, it plays the preset radio BUT it seems I can no longer adjust the volume (using the volume knob). I rotate it and it does not do anything. This means that the only way is to start an app to adjust the volume through the app. Annoying.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,334, Level: 9
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    111
    Points
    1,334
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi there,

    Maybe you can try:
    1. Tune the volume to be very low via the App
    2. Turn the volume knob to increase the volume and check if volume is increasing

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,819, Level: 17
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    French Alps
    Posts
    196
    Points
    3,819
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Here is my feedback.

    Whether I start controlling the AW2000 through an app or manually by pressing a preset button does not matter, the volume knob does not do anything.

    If I do what suggested by kylie, i.e. use the app and set the volume very low, it does not change anything (why would it?), the volume knob is still not working.

    The volume of the AW2000 seems to be always set at the last volume set by an app (even when you manually press a preset button) and setting a volume manually (using the volume knob) just does not work.

    I believe this is new, not sure I saw that with previous release.

    Could other users of the AW2000 confirm?

    I did not hard reboot the AW2000, I should do just to see if that makes any difference.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 9,554, Level: 29
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 396
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    9,554
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear k1200rs,

    If hard reset does now work, I am afraid you have to contact our service centre as it looks like a hardware failure.

    With thanks & regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 874, Level: 7
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    874
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've just received the AW2000 but the volume steps are very small, I can only use about 25% of the total bar. Also response time and connection are worse on my android phone. The ipad version seems to work a bit better and also not very quick.

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,927, Level: 15
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,927
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I guess you think the volume step is too big

    I can also use about 25% of the bar, but I can tune my comfortable sound level. From other threads, Philips seems improving the sound response based on some known delay via Wi-Fi, let see how's the improvement later.

    Besides, I always use the volume button to adjust the level, the response feels faster

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 874, Level: 7
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    874
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Volume View Post
    I guess you think the volume step is too big

    I can also use about 25% of the bar, but I can tune my comfortable sound level. From other threads, Philips seems improving the sound response based on some known delay via Wi-Fi, let see how's the improvement later.

    Besides, I always use the volume button to adjust the level, the response feels faster
    Yes you are right steps are too big. I don't have buttons (I think) only a big knob on my AW2000.

Similar Topics

  1. 47pfl9703d/79 intermittent volume problems after firmware upgrade
    By sides70 in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2012, 10:38 AM
  2. HTS5581 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.52.00) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-14-2012, 08:51 AM
  3. HTS8562 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.47.10 MCU v5.12) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 10:58 AM
  4. HTS9241 latest Firmware upgrade (v1.47.10 MCU v27.13) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 09:59 AM
  5. Have you upgrade the latest firmware for your Blu-ray products yet?
    By Philips in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2011, 11:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •