Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 18, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    18
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MCM3000 Sound stops after 2 sec

    Hi all

    I bought a MCM3000 audio system 1 year ago: works fine until today.

    Whatever the input source is, the main speakers doesn't work anymore except when: I put the device in eco mode (red light on), start it, then the sound runs for 2 secs then stops.

    The front output audio plug still works... I did a firmware update and I unplug 1 of the 2 speakers: it is the same.

    Anybody has an idea ?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 647, Level: 6
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    125
    Points
    647
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    I suppose you already tried to reset the device completely (unplug it for a little while and plug it back)? if this does not work, i would actually contact your local service centre to have it checked and fixed.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 18, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    18
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Faust

    Yes I did: unplug it completely and wait few minutes then the same

    It gives me the feeling that the amplifier goes into security mode. before sending it back to the service center, I wil open it to check if I don't find any shorts.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 5,040, Level: 20
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,366
    Points
    5,040
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. HTS 7200/12 cd stops playing
    By Lidia Inkt in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2015, 01:15 PM
  2. Starting never stops
    By zappi_s in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 05-20-2013, 05:53 AM
  3. the tv stops after exact two hours
    By kleptax in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-03-2013, 11:26 AM
  4. Uitzendinggemist stops during playing
    By BertO in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 10:49 AM
  5. Wi-fi suddenly stops
    By Marc in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2011, 09:22 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •