Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 57, Level: 1
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    57
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Storing channels on my 32PFL5507H/12

    For several days I have a 32PFL5507H/12. I'm very satisfied about its display but less about its poor sound quality.

    However, there is a problem. If I choose the option search available (analog) channels than the TVís search and store begins at position 2 and position 1 as well as channel 1 is skipped. I also found no way to store a channel at position 1

    Otherwise, if I start the search digital channels then storage starts from position 1. However, this does not make sense because I have no subscription for digital channels.

    Who knows or can advice me how to store channels the old fashioned way by choosing a frequency and then choose a position which isnít an option on this TV.

    Regards,
    Paul

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by paul.brouwer@zonnet.nl View Post
    For several days I have a 32PFL5507H/12. I'm very satisfied about its display but less about its poor sound quality.

    However, there is a problem. If I choose the option search available (analog) channels than the TV’s search and store begins at position 2 and position 1 as well as channel 1 is skipped. I also found no way to store a channel at position 1

    Otherwise, if I start the search digital channels then storage starts from position 1. However, this does not make sense because I have no subscription for digital channels.

    Who knows or can advice me how to store channels the old fashioned way by choosing a frequency and then choose a position which isn’t an option on this TV.

    Regards,
    Paul
    Hi Paul.

    This is a normal behaviour of the set. You can make a favorite list and within there change the order of the channels. By also choosing only to view Favorite list you will not get all the other channels you don't want to watch

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 57, Level: 1
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    57
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Benedickte,

    I've solved this problem by installing the latest software version for this TV and starting the search for analog channels again.

    Thanks for your reaction.

    Best regards,
    Paul

Similar Topics

  1. connecting wii with component cable to 32PFL5507H/12
    By JohnBos in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-2013, 03:22 PM
  2. 32PFL5507H/12 DLNA playback limited
    By Initial G in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2012, 01:31 PM
  3. 3500 series not storing fixed-IP address
    By Claude-1300 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2012, 06:41 AM
  4. Use of 3D Glasses for 32PFL5507H/12
    By desan68 in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 04:39 PM
  5. DVB-T and DVB-C channels
    By CureMar in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 01:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •