Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 57, Level: 1
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    57
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wi-Fi on a 32PFL5507H/12

    Is the anybody around who knows where I can find the MAC-address is the buildin Wi-Fi device of my TV?

    My Wi-Fi is not only protected by a key but by MAC-filtering as well and have to enter the TV's MAC-address in my wireless router.

    Regards,
    Paul

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    - start TV mode
    - press 123654 (consumer service menu = CSM, you cannot do anything wrong there)
    - press cursor down
    - press cursor down

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,073, Level: 8
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    61
    Points
    1,073
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Paul,

    On my 46PFL8007 you can get this information by going to "configuration" menu, then "network configuration" menu : IP @, MAC @ and so on are precised here.

    Hope this help.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 57, Level: 1
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    57
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi LR92F,

    I've looked there and couldn't find any option like you mentioned. But that was before the software upgrade. I did see that some menus are changed. I have a look tonight.

    Thanks for your reply.

    Regards,
    Paul

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 57, Level: 1
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    57
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    ?????????????????

    Should I press 123654 when I'm watching TV or must I first press the home-button.

    Regards,
    Paul

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    in TV mode means while watching via internal tuner...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 57, Level: 1
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    57
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes! I've found it. It works in both ways!

    Thanks and regards,
    Paul

Similar Topics

  1. Storing channels on my 32PFL5507H/12
    By paul.brouwer@zonnet.nl in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-15-2013, 08:41 PM
  2. connecting wii with component cable to 32PFL5507H/12
    By JohnBos in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-2013, 02:22 PM
  3. 32PFL5507H/12 DLNA playback limited
    By Initial G in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2012, 12:31 PM
  4. Use of 3D Glasses for 32PFL5507H/12
    By desan68 in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 03:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •