Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 9
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,331
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Was it a demo model?

    Hi,

    I just bought a new 46PFL5605H/12 TV. It was sold as a new TV but when I got home and opened the box it didn't look as if packaged from the factory - I also noticed the demo model in the shop had gone...

    Does anyone know of a hidden function which can tell how many hours the TV has been used?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    if you paid the full price I suggest to bring the TV back...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,419, Level: 10
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,419
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How to Activate CSM
    Key in the code “123654” via the standard RC transmitter. Note: Activation of the CSM is only possible if there is no (user) menu on the screen!

    In this mode, you can see "Operations hours"

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 9
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,331
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Guillaume,

    Thanks for the answer. Unfortunately I only get an installed date 24/03/2011 - no hours on the CSM pages. Can I believe the installed date or could the TV have been reset?

    Thanks again!

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    operation hours can be seen in the service menu... and this is different to the customer service menu (CSM)... -> Goolge...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 9
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,331
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Toengel, how do I get the service menu?

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    just Google...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 9
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,331
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, got it! The operating hours are correct, but if the dealer were running the TV in:

    Dealer options > Virgin mode

    There would be no way of knowing if the TV had been running 24/7 for 8 months?

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 82,899, Level: 89
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 851
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    825
    Points
    82,899
    Level
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Topic moved to the 'TV Forum' as this is not a TV software issue.
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Do you see any dust in the grilles at the back?
    Or any finger grease at the plastic back, other than your own?
    Any dust inside the side ports?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •