Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Experience thread - FW v002.021.000.001 (2.21) - for 50x8 series - 2013

    Hi,


    The new FW is live. For technical feedback (pos. and neg. points) please post here: http://bit.ly/18hu8u3. This thread is more for details and discussions.


    Important:
    After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.


    Changelog:
    TPM1013E_002.021.000.001 (Date published: 2013-05-22)
    • Introduction of new product ranges (22” and 24” series).
    • Improvement on WiFi connection.
    • Improvement on 3D video. (Only applicable to 3D models)
    • Virtual keyboard is removed after access Smart TV.
    • Updated onscreen help content.
    • Updated predefined channel list for Austria.
    • Corrected OSD errors for Portuguese language.
    • Added translations for software upgrade EULA (End User License Agreement).


    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Live?? I only see v002.021.000.001 for my 42PFL5008G/77.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by gaspo53 View Post
    Live?? I only see v002.021.000.001 for my 42PFL5008G/77.

    Hi Gaspo53,

    This release does not apply to your TV, but only to TVs designed for the European market.

    Your local customer service will be able to advise you regarding software updates for your TV.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello I'm sorry I don't speak english correctly, that is why I speak en french, I'm verry apologise for this.


    Bonjour tout le monde,

    Quand je regarde la télévision TNT (Française), j'ai des miros/coupures de son (juste le son), par contre il n'y a pas de micro/coupure de l'image (l'image est parfaite).

    Voici les renseignements sur mes réglages de la TV.

    Modèle Tv: 50pfl5008K

    FirmWare: FW v002.021.000.001 (2.21)

    Antenna: (DVB-T)

    Signal Strength : Goog 96

    Signal quality : 100 (BER:0 X 1E-6)

    Sound Mode: MEPG 2/0

    voici les renseignements sur mon installation.


    Je reçois la TNT via "Numericable", pour info, j'ai 1 TV Samsung et je n’ai pas de problème de coupure de son, donc ça ne vient pas de mon installation.

    D'ailleurs j'en ai profité pour tout refaire mon installation à neuf (câble, répartiteur, fiche F...), et c'est toujours pareil (coupure de son) sur le téléviseur Philips.Par contre le tv Samsumg il n'y a aucun problème, il est OK...

    J'ai fait plusieurs réglages dans le menu son en activant ou en désactivant toutes les options dispo dans le menu son, mais sans résultat.J'ai toujours des coupures de son aléatoirement quand je regarde un film sur la TNT/numérique Française (Tf1, France2, M6, W9...).


    Je pense que c'est le décodeur TNT qui a un problème... Je n'ai pas remarqué ce problème avec le firmware 2.15... En faites je ne me rappelle plus de la version exact du firmware, mais c'était le firmware installé par défaut sur le philips (recu le 16 juillet) .



    Une question me vient a l'esprit, j'ai remarqué que vous mettiez à jour régulièrement les firmwares des modèles moyens et haut de gamme, mais les télés bas de gamme vous faisiez le strict minimum...

    Dommage la prochaine fois je réfléchirai à deux fois avant d'achater une TV bas de gamme chez philips, en sachant que les modèles bas de gamme n'auront pas le même suivi (firmware) que les modèles haut de gamme.


    Amicalement

    Eric06

    P.S Si quelqu'un maîtrise bien le français et l'anglais, ça serait bien sympa de traduire mon feedback, d'avance merci pour votre aide.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello I'm sorry I don't speak english correctly, that is why I speak en french, I'm verry apologise for this.

    I use a translater systran.


    Best regards



    Eric06






    When I look at television TNT (French), I have miros/cuts of sound (just the sound), on the other hand it does not have there a microphone/cut of the image (the image is perfect).

    Here the information on my adjustments of the TV.


    Modèle Tv: 50pfl5008K

    FirmWare: FW v002.021.000.001 (2.21)

    Antenna: (DVB-T)

    Signal Strength : Goog 96

    Signal quality : 100 (BER:0 X 1E-6)

    Sound Mode: MEPG 2/0



    here the information on my installation.



    I receive the TNT via “Numericable”, for information, I have 1 TV Samsung and I do not have a problem of cut of sound, therefore that does not come from my installation.

    Moreover, I benefitted from it for all to remake my installation (cable, distributor, fiche F…), and it is always similar (cut of sound) on the Philips television (TNT), set On the other hand the TV Samsumg it does not have there no problem, it is OK…
    I made several adjustments in the sound while activating or by disabling all the options available in sound, but without result. I always have cuts of when look at a film on TNT/numérique French tv (TF1, France2, M6, W9…).

    I think that it is the decoder TNT which has a problem… I did not notice this problem with firmware 2.15… In made I do not remember any more a version exact of the firmware, but it was the firmware installed by default on Philips (received on July 16th).


    A question comes me has the spirit, I noticed that you regularly update the firmwares of the average and top-of-the-range models, but the bottom-of-the-range TV you made the strict minimum…

    Damage the next time I will think of twice before achater a bottom-of-the-range TV at Philips, by knowing that the bottom-of-the-range models will not have the same follow-up (firmware) only the top-of-the-range models.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Eric06,

    Thank you for reposting in English. It makes it a little easier for us to understand your issue.

    You mention a decoder, is this a CAM/CI+ card or an actual decoder box?

    If it is a decoder box, how is it connected to the TV? HDMI cable or SCART cable?

    If it is a box please ensure your decoder also has the latest software installed.

    Try to remove all external device (also decoder) and then reinstall your TV:
    Home > Setup > TV settings > General settings > Reinstall TV

    If your Philips TV is sharing the signal, please try to allow the TV to exclusively receive the signal. The use of T-splitters
    (in French: multiprise) is not advised.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, Ina

    thank you for your answer.


    Best Regards

    Eric



    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Eric06,

    Thank you for reposting in English. It makes it a little easier for us to understand your issue.

    You mention a decoder, is this a CAM/CI+ card or an actual decoder box?

    -I don't use decoder, i use Tuner (TV numérique: DVB-T) on philips 50pfl5008k

    If it is a decoder box, how is it connected to the TV? HDMI cable or SCART cable?

    -I don't have a decoder box, is connected with coaxial (TV ANTENNA). Not sat

    If it is a box please ensure your decoder also has the latest software installed.

    -I don't have a box

    Try to remove all external device (also decoder) and then reinstall your TV:
    Home > Setup > TV settings > General settings > Reinstall TV

    -I don't have any external device, juste tv antenna

    -Idid that, I resintalled tv, but is alaws the same problem.

    -I installed a new firmware 2.21, with "Cold Reboot".

    If your Philips TV is sharing the signal, please try to allow the TV to exclusively receive the signal. The use of T-splitters

    -I did that, the signal is only/exlusively to philips 50pfl5008K. I don't use of T-Splitters or multiprise

    -The signal (Antenna TV) is very good

    -Signal Strength : Good 96

    -Signal quality antenna tv : 100



    Juste for information, I din't have this problem with the firmware installed by default... I din't remerber the exaclty the number of firmware version installed by default on 50pfl5008k, but I received this television recently July 16th (I think it was 2.15 but I am not surr).

    I did a cold reboot when I installed the new firmware 2.21


    (in French: multiprise) is not advised.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Last edited by Eric06; 07-27-2013 at 06:13 AM.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Eric06 View Post
    Hello, Ina

    thank you for your answer.


    Best Regards

    Eric
    Hi Eric,

    Have you tried changing the audio output format to stereo?

    Home > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [Sound] > [Advanced] > [Audio Out format] > [Stereo].

    If you are still experiencing issues, please contact local customer service:
    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=fr

    Best regards,
    Ina

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    The new firmware is now live! This thread will now be closed.

    The new Experience Thread can be found here:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...x8-series-2013

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v002.006.000.001 (2.06) - for 4308 model - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 4xx8 series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2014, 02:56 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v002.002.000.001 (2.02) - for 30x8 series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 3xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2013, 09:19 AM
  3. Experience thread - FW v002.015.000.001 (2.15) - for 50x8 series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 5xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2013, 02:44 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v002.014.000.001 (2.14) - for 5xx8 series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 5xx8 series
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-04-2013, 12:24 PM
  5. Experience thread - FW v002.014.000.001 (2.14) - for 4xx8 series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 4xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2013, 11:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •