Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,304, Level: 13
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 146
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Enschede
    Posts
    62
    Points
    2,304
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3

    Exclamation I/O Software Problems

    Dear Philips,

    I am having issues with my TV (40pfl6606/H12)

    I added some HDMI devices in the HOME menu.

    Example:
    HDMI 1 = HD-Decoder
    HDMI 2 = Blue-Ray
    HDMI side = Game Console

    But after a while the programmed devices dissapear in the HOME menu.
    This also means i can't delete them, change names or reconfigure my connected devices anymore.

    I tried to re-stard, re-load and re-install the TV software.
    The only thing that helps is a compleet re-install of the tv software...

    At first there are no problems, but when i start changing these connections or restart the TV, the problems occure and won't resolve.



    It seams like a software bug. My TV has the latest software release.



    Update please...

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by bjeunink View Post
    Dear Philips,

    I am having issues with my TV (40pfl6606/H12)

    I added some HDMI devices in the HOME menu.

    Example:
    HDMI 1 = HD-Decoder
    HDMI 2 = Blue-Ray
    HDMI side = Game Console

    But after a while the programmed devices dissapear in the HOME menu.
    This also means i can't delete them, change names or reconfigure my connected devices anymore.

    I tried to re-stard, re-load and re-install the TV software.
    The only thing that helps is a compleet re-install of the tv software...

    At first there are no problems, but when i start changing these connections or restart the TV, the problems occure and won't resolve.



    It seams like a software bug. My TV has the latest software release.



    Update please...

    Hi Bjeununk.

    I would advise you to call up your local customer service by starting here: http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off
    Choose your location and language and find "Contact" on right hand side of screen. There you find telephone numbers and opening times for customer service.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,304, Level: 13
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 146
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Enschede
    Posts
    62
    Points
    2,304
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Bjeununk.

    I would advise you to call up your local customer service by starting here: http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off
    Choose your location and language and find "Contact" on right hand side of screen. There you find telephone numbers and opening times for customer service.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte

    Dear Benedickte,

    I called Philips NL for this issue. It seems that there is no current solution. The TV happened to be programmed this way. The only way to solve this is a software update... so I asked for this on the Telephone. They made a service ticket and Philips Tech.Support is going to call me back.

    To be continued.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,304, Level: 13
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 146
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Enschede
    Posts
    62
    Points
    2,304
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    .......Continued:
    Problem can't be solved as TechSupport told me...

Similar Topics

  1. 42pfl6007(/k12) Problems, problems, problems, and I'm done with it!
    By FifthAxiom in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 10:08 AM
  2. Volume/Software Problems
    By wsslaw in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2012, 09:52 PM
  3. Problems in upgrading 32PFL4606H/12 software
    By fede69 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 03:18 PM
  4. software problems.(flashing ambilight, dhcp errors
    By evad1st in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 09:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •