Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 92, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    92
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    app crashes after a few seconds

    Hi,
    tried myremote on my ipad (newest generation 4). When I start the app, it shows for about 3 or 4 seconds, than it disappears. This happens every time I start it.
    Anyone with similar experience?
    Any ideas what to do?
    I booted the ipad several times, deleted the app and installed new but nothing helps.
    Thanks for all help!
    Greg

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Happens with latest version 4.2, Both iPhone and iPad (HD) version with more people. Check Ratings and Reviews in AppleStore
    So guess you will have to wait for a update...

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    same
    problem here on iphone 3gs, ipad 3 both with latest ios 6.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same concerns. DON'T UPGRADE!

    I own a 42PFL9664H

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 18, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    18
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ... How I roll back ??? ...

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 33, Level: 1
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    Points
    33
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mibecker View Post
    ... How I roll back ??? ...
    If you still have the previous version in your trash(Mac) or Recycle Bin(PC) then simply delete the new version from your iTunes library and 'add' the old one back. Then sync it back onto your iOS device.

    If you have emptied the Trash/Recycle bin then you'll have to wait for the next update as there's no way to re-download previous versions from iTunes App Store.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Confirm the very accurate answer of petitpiton on the tedious procedure for downgrading an app. I actually had applied this successfully for the specific case of the Philips app myself.

    I would just add that you should be very careful not to upgrade b mistake again: it happens very easily on IOS6 as there is no possibility to put a restriction on the "upgrade" actions and there is no more password requested in order to upgrade. So watch your kids I personally had to rollback a second time already for the Philips app.

    Definitely, e solution is for Philips to provide a fix. can we get some official acknowledgement of Philips that those posts were spotted and that an ITIL problem has been reported in their software development factory?

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,587, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 763
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,697
    Points
    47,587
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    they announced that an update will be provided shortly... but it takes more time to publish in iTunes than in Google Play...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,375, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,375
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    they announced that an update will be provided shortly... but it takes more time to publish in iTunes than in Google Play...

    Toengel@Alex
    Where did Philips announce that? Officially or in bilateral?

  10. #10
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,587, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 763
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,697
    Points
    47,587
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

Similar Topics

  1. television reboots every 3-4 seconds
    By leon brunenberg in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-11-2013, 10:15 AM
  2. 32plf7675h/12 keeps rebooting every few seconds
    By vwspijlbus in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-06-2013, 02:08 PM
  3. HTS3251B/F7 A shuts off after few seconds
    By perigeenet in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 08:08 AM
  4. TV goes black for 1-2 seconds then comes back
    By lehrens in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-17-2012, 06:13 PM
  5. Black screen for a few seconds
    By jeanmarc2606 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 05:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •