Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,443, Level: 13
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    2,443
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Samsung C7140 connected to 9705 TV

    I've connected a c7140 (Samsung) through HDMI on my philips 9705 tv.
    A lot of times i lose the sound on the tv. I must turn off and on my tv to get the sound back.

    Yesterday, I replaced the C7140 for a new one and have still the same problem.

    I have firmware 032 on my philips and the latest V7 firmware on the samsung.

    Does someone have the same configuration and problems?

    2 weeks ago a philips guy replaced the mainboard on my 9705 TV for this problem with no effect.
    Philips TV firmware Problem?????

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 60,739, Level: 76
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 911
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,332
    Points
    60,739
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 224 Times in 202 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    sound losses are also present in the actual firmware (HDMI connection). Should be fixed by the next firmware release 140.33 or 140.35 (Philips mentioned these two versions here in the forum).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,443, Level: 13
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    2,443
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok. Thanks for the quick reply.

    Is the soundproblem also present if I connect the samsung through scart?
    If not so, I have a workaround untill the firmware comes out.

    Did Philips give a date for the new firmware release?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 60,739, Level: 76
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 911
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,332
    Points
    60,739
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 224 Times in 202 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you should try the SCART input - it should work...

    Release will be "soon"...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Marco View Post
    Did Philips give a date for the new firmware release?
    Dear Marco,
    considering that the sound drop issue was declared as "already solved" in the previous 2 frmware releases (but as you can see this is not true), the right question should be:
    "Has Philips given a date for the decisive firmware version?".

    Nothing else. regards

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,443, Level: 13
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    2,443
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    3 days ago, the repair company from Philips support installed fw 140.33 on my TV.
    In these 3 days the sound drops are history.

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 60,739, Level: 76
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 911
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,332
    Points
    60,739
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 224 Times in 202 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    nice - firmware 140.33 seems to be the "beta" one...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,443, Level: 13
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    2,443
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    They told me that it is the final one, but it is not published on the website yet.

  9. #9
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Marco View Post
    3 days ago, the repair company from Philips support installed fw 140.33 on my TV.
    In these 3 days the sound drops are history.
    Dear MArco,

    are you memaning that is i disappeared? Is your issue related to he external device via HDMI or simply TV stand alone?

    regards

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,443, Level: 13
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    2,443
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The sounddrops are disappeared. I had a lot of sounddrops from external hdmi devices.

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 60,739, Level: 76
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 911
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,332
    Points
    60,739
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 224 Times in 202 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    that >>sounds<< great!

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,443, Level: 13
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    27
    Points
    2,443
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Only "problem" now is that i must set the soundlevel on 24 on hdmi devices to get the same soundlevel as my tv at 18.

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 60,739, Level: 76
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 911
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,332
    Points
    60,739
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 224 Times in 202 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this could also have another origin. Maybe you get from your HDMI 5.1 Sound and your TV has only 2.0 output. The 2.0 from multichannel input have less volume - consequently you need to increase tv volume. I don't think, that the TV samples 5.1 down to 2.0 - it takes only the two stereo streams...

    Toengel@Alex

    PS: Marco - did you get my PM?

  14. #14
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Marco View Post
    The sounddrops are disappeared. I had a lot of sounddrops from external hdmi devices.
    Great news! I hope i could be effective even for my PFL 8605 TV model.

    regards

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 60,739, Level: 76
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 911
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,332
    Points
    60,739
    Level
    76
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 224 Times in 202 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    we all hope that this long time issue is now solved...

    Toengel@Alex

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •