Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Frozen in "MTP charging" mode

    Hello.....I have a GoGear Ariaz 8gb player. I have some songs on it, and was adding more, using Winamp software, which had been fine previously. A few songs were added OK, then I kept getting the same error message on Winamp " device could not build folder etc" . The player is stuck in MTP mode and says "chargoing", but the battery bar at the top is not showing any signs of movement. I tried to reset it with a paper clip......no joy. I tried pressing the off button and volume+ button together.....no joy. So, it won't even turn off.

    My PC regonised it , but had a yellow triangle beside it in XP windows manager. So I uninstalled it. I restarted my PC, then atteched the player again, and says its found the player and its installing it. After quite a while it says to reboot the PC. I do this, and then it loks for it again, as though it is a new device. It NEVER goes off from the frozen "MTP charging" screen

    Please help!

    Stew

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 822, Level: 7
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    William Wallace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    160
    Points
    822
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Stew,

    have you tried repairing it using Songbird? You have not given us your model number but this link might be helpful: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    Step 3). Remember it will erase all content form your device though!

    Hope this helps,
    Cheers,
    WW

Similar Topics

  1. GoGear Ariaz SA2ARA16K/37 always in "charge" mode
    By rondins in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-28-2012, 01:47 AM
  2. "PC Mode" greyed out in the options menu
    By Lajehto in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 03:16 PM
  3. "Stuck" pixel in 3D mode
    By Renhoelder in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 07:06 AM
  4. DCM580 "CD locked in demonstration mode"
    By PaoloLeva in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 01:59 PM
  5. There is no option "Prologic II Mode" on my HTS3540/98
    By n.brengky in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 08:04 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •