Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Ariaz SA4ARA16KF/37 does not start from last point stopped

    With either mp3 or wma audiobook this player does not restart from last stopped point.

    The visual line shows where it should start but goes back to the beginning of the track each time.

    I have two other Phillips players that restart from where they were last stopped.

    Is there a setting or software I can use to fix this. It is extremely annoying.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 822, Level: 7
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 128
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    William Wallace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    160
    Points
    822
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi Kaching,

    Have you tried restarting and repairing the device? That should help:

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    Keep in mind that the content will be removed.

    Good luck

    Cheers,
    WW

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 4,996, Level: 20
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,347
    Points
    4,996
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. SA3 Ariaz Windows 7
    By squib in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:58 PM
  2. Ariaz Suggestions
    By bugmenot in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:57 PM
  3. Ariaz 4GB not recognised by Windows 7
    By FaithlessGod in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:45 PM
  4. Problems with WAV on Ariaz Sa4ARA16KF/12
    By Dna in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 09:30 AM
  5. Fast forward, jump to point in time of video
    By Maritin in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-20-2012, 10:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •