Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 34, Level: 1
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    34
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    37pfl4606h/58 spontaneous noisy freeze, crash and restart

    Hi

    i own a Philips 37pfl4606h/58 TV and for a quite some time now it spontaneously (like maybe once a day, but not every day) the picture freezes in some stripy pattern for a second or two (with a lot of noise), then it turns off and restarts. Firmware is the latest, the problem remains as before. I use an IP STB from my provider which is connected to tv via scart cable. I would be very thankful if maybe someone has an idea what could be the problem here.

    Thanks,
    Max

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,378, Level: 41
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 572
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,124
    Points
    18,378
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Hellfire,

    Welcome to the TV forum!

    Could you please confirm the current software version installed on your TV?

    Does this happen only when you are watching TV on your STB via SCART? Or also on other sources, like HDMI?

    Have you tried using a different SCART cable?

    Best regards,
    Ina


    Quote Originally Posted by hellfire View Post
    Hi

    i own a Philips 37pfl4606h/58 TV and for a quite some time now it spontaneously (like maybe once a day, but not every day) the picture freezes in some stripy pattern for a second or two (with a lot of noise), then it turns off and restarts. Firmware is the latest, the problem remains as before. I use an IP STB from my provider which is connected to tv via scart cable. I would be very thankful if maybe someone has an idea what could be the problem here.

    Thanks,
    Max

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 34, Level: 1
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    34
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina

    thanks for your reply.

    I don't know if that happens with other sources since i only watched via SCART. I will try to change the cable and as i see there is a newer update of software from May 16th. My recent version is
    TPM71E 2.22
    PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.04 111011

    I hope newer update would help, since the last one didn't.
    I will let you know if there was any success, but if you maybe have some other idea you are very welcome.

    Thanks
    Best regards

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Hellfire,

    Welcome to the TV forum!

    Could you please confirm the current software version installed on your TV?

    Does this happen only when you are watching TV on your STB via SCART? Or also on other sources, like HDMI?

    Have you tried using a different SCART cable?

    Best regards,
    Ina

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 18,378, Level: 41
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 572
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,124
    Points
    18,378
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by hellfire View Post
    Hi Ina

    thanks for your reply.

    I don't know if that happens with other sources since i only watched via SCART. I will try to change the cable and as i see there is a newer update of software from May 16th. My recent version is
    TPM71E 2.22
    PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.04 111011

    I hope newer update would help, since the last one didn't.
    I will let you know if there was any success, but if you maybe have some other idea you are very welcome.

    Thanks
    Best regards
    Hi Hellfire,

    Yes, please do update to the latest version and let us know if you are still experiencing issues afterwards.

    If it's possible for you to check with a different SCART cable, that would be great too.

    Also making sure the IP STB is up to date is a good idea.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. HTS3560/12 Noisy playing disks
    By richkez in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2012, 03:09 PM
  2. 37pfl4606h/58 picture bug
    By Zlate in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 05:02 PM
  3. 37PFL4606H certified by Ziggo?
    By Eagle69 in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-09-2012, 06:01 AM
  4. Spontaneous channel changes
    By Niels in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-21-2012, 05:44 PM
  5. Noisy blue ray,
    By gwen in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-18-2011, 03:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •