Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Impossible to setup my In.sight

    After installing the Apps on my iPad, I launched the apps and follow all the steps as proposed.
    Everything was perfect until the last step.
    Come always back to an orange blinking light.
    Tried this more than 10 times including reset of the camera like proposed in the user manual.

    My network is WPA only.
    Passphrase is correctly entered the apps.

    I've disabled mac filtering to try. Do not work. By the way, is it possible to get the mac address of the cam?

    Can you help me?

    Thanks,

    Marc

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi, are you talking about M100 or B120? also, what software version do you have on your iPad and what software version of In.Sight have you downloaded (there has been a new one recently).

    Any chance you can try to connect another device to your monitors?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your follow-up. Here are the info you need:
    I've an M100.
    Last update of iOS: 6.1.3
    Software version of In.Sight: 2.2.6

    Hope it will help to find a solution.

    Thanks,

    Marc

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hum, that's all up to date. Would you be able to try to connect via different iOS device (iphone etc.)?

    also, how's your home/office network connection? The requirements for the network speed for both monitors are quite a lot - M100 = 800kbps; B120 = 2gbps.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Vaga,
    I just measured the speed of my network connection from my iPad:
    Download: 13.86 Mbps
    Upload: 1.85 Mbps
    So I'm far above the speed you mentionned.

    Unfortunattelly I don"t have another device.

    Thanks for taking care,

    Marc

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    ok, so that's not the issue.

    what about the incorrect SSID and incompatible WEP Sub Key 2, 3 , 4 - check the info here - http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...scy=GB&slg=ENG

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    ok...
    The SSID is ok and immediatelly recognised by the Apps.
    The LAN is protected via a WAP.
    The passphrase contains a ";" somewhere. Can this be the source of the problem?

    Marc

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hey, actually yes, i think those (";") are also considered as special characters. I would change it and try again.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    5
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi thanks again for trying to help me.
    I changed the password.

    I reached the point with the blincking green light. After a while I get the message "Attente de connexion du moniteur" and then afer a moment the light becomes orange again.

    I also did a reset of the cam to restart the procedure at the very beginning but it did not help.

    Any idea?

    Marc

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,624, Level: 11
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    205
    Points
    1,624
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    well, if you cannot try to connect via another iOS device, I would also try to connect both on a completely different network (maybe take it to work or ask friends), to see if the issue is not within you DLNA. if the problem is the same on a different network, i would try last time to reset both devices and connect and if that fails, I would ask for an exchange as it may be a faulty unit.

Similar Topics

  1. How to setup SHG7980
    By Exspress in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 08:37 PM
  2. Setup problem
    By kath in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-01-2012, 08:34 AM
  3. New In.Sight app 1.9.9 for M100
    By Philips - QK in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2012, 10:54 AM
  4. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 10:39 PM
  5. [Proposal] Setup of Net-TV-App via PC
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-24-2010, 03:06 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •