Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Oss, Nederland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question HTS9221 in comb. with 37PFL9606/12

    Hi there,

    I am the owner of a 37PFL9606H/12 TV.
    It hangs on the wall, so the internal speakers (located in the standard) have been removed.

    I connected a HTS9221 to my TV to play the sound through the 2.1 system of the HTS9221.
    The HTS9221 is not simultaneously turning on with the TV.
    The TV first tries the internal speakers. This fails of course and after that starts the HTS9221.

    So it takes several minutes before there is sound.

    Is there anything to configure on the HTS9221 of TV to change the order of finding the speakers?

    Any help is appreciated.

    Regards,
    Peer

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,271, Level: 69
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 879
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,962
    Points
    50,271
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    just put the Soundstage between you TV and your wall mount - as described in the Quick Starter Guide of your TV (download it from the support webpage of your TV).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Oss, Nederland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    What do you mean by the Soundstage?

    Peer

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,271, Level: 69
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 879
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,962
    Points
    50,271
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Soundstage is the name of the internal TV speakers, which are located in the TV stand.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Oss, Nederland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    Thanks for your suggestion.
    But I don't think that is the solution to my problem.
    Placing the soundstage between the TV and the wall mount does not have the effect that the TV will search directly for the external speakers (2.1 system of the HTS9221).
    And that is just what I want, The TV must bypass the internal speakers and directly look for the external speakers. and if necessary turn on the HTS9221.
    Does this explanation make any sense?

    regards
    Peer

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,271, Level: 69
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 879
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,962
    Points
    50,271
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    yeah - I know, what you mean - I think, the missing Soundstage is interrupting the normal procedure...

    However, take a look at the Easylink settings of your TV... there you can set up many things regarding external sound.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Oss, Nederland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I didn't look at the easylink settings yet. Will do that in the weekend.
    Now I also understand your 1st suggestion of attaching the soundstage back to the tv, so the procedure will not interrupt.

    thnx
    Peer

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,271, Level: 69
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 879
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,962
    Points
    50,271
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    maybe it's worth to try: connect the soundstage (just the cable) and see, if it's working then...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,154, Level: 13
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 296
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Drenthe NL
    Posts
    39
    Points
    2,154
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Peer58 View Post
    Hi there,

    I am the owner of a 37PFL9606H/12 TV.
    It hangs on the wall, so the internal speakers (located in the standard) have been removed.

    I connected a HTS9221 to my TV to play the sound through the 2.1 system of the HTS9221.
    The HTS9221 is not simultaneously turning on with the TV.
    The TV first tries the internal speakers. This fails of course and after that starts the HTS9221.

    So it takes several minutes before there is sound.

    Is there anything to configure on the HTS9221 of TV to change the order of finding the speakers?

    Any help is appreciated.

    Regards,
    Peer
    I am sorry, but this is 'normal' behaviour with the HTS9221. I have connected the HTS9221 to my 46pfl9707 and connected it through EasyLink. It takes some time for the Soundhub to be fully on. Regular sequence when I turn on my TV is that I first get a message that the TV fails to connect to the Soundhub, although I see the Soundhub turning on. After a minute I get a message from the TV that the Soundhub was found and then the sound is redirected to the Soundhub speakers.

    EasyLink is also not Always working perfectly. Sometimes it fails to start up the Soundhub and then I need to switch it on manually. Same thing with switching off.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 120, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Oss, Nederland
    Posts
    5
    Points
    120
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Northguy,

    Yes that is exactly how my TV and SoundHub respond.
    Therefore I try to reconfigure my TV in a different way.
    I know this is "normal" behavior, but that's not a reason to want it otherwise.
    I do not have the solution yet. I hope that will still come soon.

    It would be so nice if you could reverse the order.
    Maybe something for Philips to respond.

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,154, Level: 13
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 296
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Drenthe NL
    Posts
    39
    Points
    2,154
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    The startup order is not the issue.

    The issue is that the HTS9221 has a longer startup time than the television set. So when you turn on the TV set, the HTS9221 is turned on by the HDMI signal and then starts to boot-up. Meanwhile you already have a TV signal. That's why the TV starts with the TV audio first.

    As it is very unlikely that the hardware boot-up time will be affected by new firmware, I guess you need to either live with the problem or manually first switch on the HTS9221 and afterwards the TV set. This makes the overlap in bootup times smaller.

Similar Topics

  1. Using MyRemote On HTS9221/12
    By p.hoogerdijk in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-28-2013, 10:45 AM
  2. Hts9221
    By meenjedatnou in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2013, 02:17 PM
  3. 37pfl9606 please help me
    By rseica in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-24-2012, 04:08 AM
  4. Some problems with 37PFL9606
    By lviperen in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 07:41 PM
  5. Hts9221
    By BA5 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 03:30 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •