Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Buttons on TV are not working after software update. Model no is 42PFL6577

    After software update on 42PFL6577, buttons (volume up, down, channel up)on LED TV are not working. Only power, source and channel down buttons are working. Please help...

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,673, Level: 67
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 677
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,706
    Points
    47,673
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    buttons on the remote or the TV itself?

    Try to unplug your TV for 2-3 minutes.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    buttons on the remote or the TV itself?

    Try to unplug your TV for 2-3 minutes.

    Toengel@Alex
    Buttons on the TV itself. Remote is working fine.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 11,106, Level: 31
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,405
    Points
    11,106
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 66 Times in 53 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Garysan View Post
    Buttons on the TV itself. Remote is working fine.
    Hi Garysan,

    Could you confirm the current software version installed onyour TV please?

    After the update, did you do a cold reboot (disconnect the power for 1-2 minutes)?

    If yes, please try to reinstall your TV.

    Best regards,
    Ina

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 37, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    37
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Ina.. current software version is : A4FST20_10_011E
    Loader Version: 0_6
    DTV Version: 1190

    This s/w was installed one month earlier and cold reboot has been done so many times. Also I have re-install the TV but problem still there.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 11,106, Level: 31
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,405
    Points
    11,106
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 66 Times in 53 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Garysan View Post
    Thanks Ina.. current software version is : A4FST20_10_011E
    Loader Version: 0_6
    DTV Version: 1190

    This s/w was installed one month earlier and cold reboot has been done so many times. Also I have re-install the TV but problem still there.
    Hi Garysan,

    In this case I would advise you to contact your local customer service:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?

    Select yor country and prefered language, then Contact, to find the local contact options.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-27-2012, 11:35 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 09:46 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 09:41 PM
  4. hts8562/12 software update 1.52 not working
    By ram1111 in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2012, 08:34 PM
  5. Update of software in TV 42PFL5405H not working
    By Steindi in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-15-2012, 10:42 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •