Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 919, Level: 7
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    DUBLIN IRELAND
    Posts
    10
    Points
    919
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42 pfl7606h/12 Browse net tv turns on ps3

    Hello
    when i select "browse net tv" on my tv it turns on my ps3 which i then have to turn off via the ps3 controller before i continue using net tv. The tv and ps3 are linked remotely via hdmi as i have this setting enabled on the ps3 and i use it for turning the tv and ps3 on together via the ps3 controller but this setting should not be triggered when 'net tv' is selected and i can only conclude it is a software issue....

    Thanks for any help you can provide.

    Paul

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your model is a 2011 model (so wrong forum section).

    However, did you install firmware 14.105 on your TV? Also pull power cord for 2-3 minutes.

    Try a different HDMI for your PS3.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 919, Level: 7
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    DUBLIN IRELAND
    Posts
    10
    Points
    919
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    your model is a 2011 model (so wrong forum section).

    However, did you install firmware 14.105 on your TV? Also pull power cord for 2-3 minutes.

    Try a different HDMI for your PS3.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for the quick response, i am reluctant to upgrade the software unless you can prove it directly addresses my issue as i will have to reset all my settings on upgrade and i have been advised by philips support direct not to upgrade unless specificaly told to do so. Have u any evidense that the current software update addresses this issue? I am on version 0.14.99.0.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    what is the outcome of my other two suggestions?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 919, Level: 7
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    DUBLIN IRELAND
    Posts
    10
    Points
    919
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes all my hdmi leads are high speed and the wire in all hdmi leads that enables cec link to sync remote operation of devices are the same so i think you are informing me from mis-information. I plugged out the TV for 3 mins to no avail. The ps3 only turns on on selecting Net TV when its hdmi port is still selected from having being used the previous time the Tv was used, i.e. i play the ps3 through hdmi port 3 then turn off the TV and ps3 and the next time i turn the TV on an go straight to Net TV the TV will turn the ps3 on and display it in the top left split screen of the NET TV welcome screen....if i had been watching Cable TV previous to this sesion then the Net TV welcome screen would display the TV station i had been watching in the previous session and will not turn on the ps3. I can as i said before turn off the cec link ability either on the ps3 or on the TV but to be honest it is one of the features i was looking forward to on purchasing the TV last year and would like to keep using it. Idealy Philips should be able to write into the software that the device which is connected previous to a Net TV session would not by default be turned on when Net TV is selected so that random devices are turning on unwanted but as stated before unless there is a direct reference to a change in the written behaviour of the TV to avoid the unnecessary device activations then i am unwilling to blindly update the software. What do you think i should do from this standing point?

    Thanks
    Paul

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 942, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    42
    Points
    942
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Just update the software to the latest via usb as i have done many times! Its 5 minute only from your time.You will not lose any settings...Its the only way to improve the tv fuctionality as much as you can .

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 919, Level: 7
    Level completed: 85%, Points required for next Level: 31
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    DUBLIN IRELAND
    Posts
    10
    Points
    919
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexandros_Kall View Post
    Just update the software to the latest via usb as i have done many times! Its 5 minute only from your time.You will not lose any settings...Its the only way to improve the tv fuctionality as much as you can .
    I will read the release notes and see if anything on the new software applies to me and as for the Net TV turning on devices i will change the source to TV or something else that suits me before turning it on....thanks a lot for your time on this matter i guess as the TV's progress in hardware and software especially in the Smart/Net end of things that then we will have a more user friendly interface that irons out these issues.

    Thanks

    Paul

Similar Topics

  1. DNLA - Browse PC Problems
    By thunderflash2004 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-24-2012, 06:47 AM
  2. Browse PC problem
    By EngKT in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 06:11 AM
  3. Browse PC: New files not seen straight away!
    By Peter Walker in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 10:03 AM
  4. Browse USB HD on TV
    By Sabra in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-21-2011, 02:22 PM
  5. Fast forward when I browse my PC
    By sosoro in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-26-2010, 08:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •