Results 1 to 7 of 7

Topic: ARC problems

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 18, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    18
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    ARC problems

    I just bought a soundbar CSS 5123 and a led TV Philps 47PFL5025H.
    I connected the HDMI ARC with 1.4 ARC supported HDMI cables.
    I did not work. So I bougt an HDMI ARC cable from Philips.
    It worked immedaitely, Yes Yes.
    But for a few hours.
    I reset everything but without succes.
    Can anyone help me

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    131
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    What happens after a few hours? Does the soundbar turns it self of, re-starts or…?

    Have you looked at software for your TV? From own experience, most manufactures tend to release new software for improved HDMI compatibility.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 18, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    18
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am not sure, because I was away, but the soundbar was off the TV not.
    Ofcourse I checked the software, you only can upgrade to the latest version.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 78, Level: 1
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    78
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also seem to have the same problem. The css5123 connected with the 40pfl8007. Bad connection and even no sound from the subwoofer. Could the hdmi cable from Philips be the solution ?? Otherwise I will send the soundbar back to Philips. Can you tell me which cable you've bought ???

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    131
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    This might be because the output volume level of your connected device (TV in this case) is too low, which makes it impossible for the soundbar to detect. Therefore the system thinks it’s not receiving any input and will go into auto-standby to save power.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 78, Level: 1
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 72
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    78
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok but where do I change the output volume of the TV (40pfl8007) ? And can you advise which HDMI ARC cable I should use for best performance ?

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    131
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    The settings should be made in the TV. If you not sure, I recommend either the manual or someone in the TV-forum. My personal experience of HDMI cables is that the more “expensive” the cable the better, however any Philips branded cable should do the job, no matter of the price.

Similar Topics

  1. 42pfl6007(/k12) Problems, problems, problems, and I'm done with it!
    By FifthAxiom in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 10:08 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •