Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Points: 87, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    douala, littoral region/cameroon
    Posts
    2
    Points
    87
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    sound but no video on 32pf3321/12 bought second hand

    My TV was working very well until a few days ago when a friend pressed some buttons on the remote control and suddenly the images disappeared. I use cable TV and a DVD player yet even the EXT sources and empty channels show a blue screen meaning no signal. Channel numbers and names of certain stations are displayed as well as sound but no picture. I have tried a reset by pressing Vol. minus and Prog. minus simultaneously to no effect. I have disconnected the set over night and restarted yet no change. However, after checking carefully, I discovered that the remote control I was given and which caused the problem is the remote for 23pf5321/01. Please help me out.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ngyebong View Post
    My TV was working very well until a few days ago when a friend pressed some buttons on the remote control and suddenly the images disappeared. I use cable TV and a DVD player yet even the EXT sources and empty channels show a blue screen meaning no signal. Channel numbers and names of certain stations are displayed as well as sound but no picture. I have tried a reset by pressing Vol. minus and Prog. minus simultaneously to no effect. I have disconnected the set over night and restarted yet no change. However, after checking carefully, I discovered that the remote control I was given and which caused the problem is the remote for 23pf5321/01. Please help me out.

    Hi Ngyebong,

    The symptoms you describe are not likely to be caused by the remote control.

    I would advise you to contact customer service. Since this is a TV for the UK market, I would advise to contact the UK customer service regarding this issue:

    http://bit.ly/fVmeqg

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Ina For This Useful Post:

    ngyebong (07-05-2013)

  4. #3
    Points: 87, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    douala, littoral region/cameroon
    Posts
    2
    Points
    87
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Ngyebong,

    The symptoms you describe are not likely to be caused by the remote control.

    I would advise you to contact customer service. Since this is a TV for the UK market, I would advise to contact the UK customer service regarding this issue:

    http://bit.ly/fVmeqg

    Best regards,
    Ina
    UK customer service redirected me to a phone number. our telephone lines in Cameroon are not that good quality wise so if you don't mind, I would like to give you more details. when i power up the tv after disconnecting overnight, the green LED stays on for a while, blinks 3 times, pauses, blinks once and goes into standby.the screen remains dark at this stage meanwhile, this process repeats about 6 times before the screen comes on with a faint glow. adjusting the brightness and contrast produces faint images. hope this extra information can help my case

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ngyebong View Post
    UK customer service redirected me to a phone number. our telephone lines in Cameroon are not that good quality wise so if you don't mind, I would like to give you more details. when i power up the tv after disconnecting overnight, the green LED stays on for a while, blinks 3 times, pauses, blinks once and goes into standby.the screen remains dark at this stage meanwhile, this process repeats about 6 times before the screen comes on with a faint glow. adjusting the brightness and contrast produces faint images. hope this extra information can help my case

    Hi Ngyebong,

    The flashing LED appears to indicate a hardware failure of some kind. On this TV there is not much you can do to help this issue.

    Unfortunately we do not have support services in Cameroon, so
    I would advise you to contact a local TV repair service at this point, as they can take a look at the TV and give advice on repairs.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. I bought a new PT but need help
    By paultandby in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 05:51 PM
  2. cant find cartoon network on my new bdp 5500/12 bought in the Netherlands
    By Heaven90 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-31-2012, 09:40 AM
  3. Bought a used MCi298 and ...
    By Mr Hope in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 01:38 PM
  4. Does Philips hand over TV production section?
    By tolgaakcan in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 07:14 AM
  5. just bought my tv and it wont work
    By bradferd in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 11:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •