Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Points: 87, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    douala, littoral region/cameroon
    Posts
    2
    Points
    87
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    sound but no video on 32pf3321/12 bought second hand

    My TV was working very well until a few days ago when a friend pressed some buttons on the remote control and suddenly the images disappeared. I use cable TV and a DVD player yet even the EXT sources and empty channels show a blue screen meaning no signal. Channel numbers and names of certain stations are displayed as well as sound but no picture. I have tried a reset by pressing Vol. minus and Prog. minus simultaneously to no effect. I have disconnected the set over night and restarted yet no change. However, after checking carefully, I discovered that the remote control I was given and which caused the problem is the remote for 23pf5321/01. Please help me out.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,060, Level: 42
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 790
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,060
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ngyebong View Post
    My TV was working very well until a few days ago when a friend pressed some buttons on the remote control and suddenly the images disappeared. I use cable TV and a DVD player yet even the EXT sources and empty channels show a blue screen meaning no signal. Channel numbers and names of certain stations are displayed as well as sound but no picture. I have tried a reset by pressing Vol. minus and Prog. minus simultaneously to no effect. I have disconnected the set over night and restarted yet no change. However, after checking carefully, I discovered that the remote control I was given and which caused the problem is the remote for 23pf5321/01. Please help me out.

    Hi Ngyebong,

    The symptoms you describe are not likely to be caused by the remote control.

    I would advise you to contact customer service. Since this is a TV for the UK market, I would advise to contact the UK customer service regarding this issue:

    http://bit.ly/fVmeqg

    Best regards,
    Ina

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Ina For This Useful Post:

    ngyebong (07-05-2013)

  4. #3
    Points: 87, Level: 1
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    douala, littoral region/cameroon
    Posts
    2
    Points
    87
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Ngyebong,

    The symptoms you describe are not likely to be caused by the remote control.

    I would advise you to contact customer service. Since this is a TV for the UK market, I would advise to contact the UK customer service regarding this issue:

    http://bit.ly/fVmeqg

    Best regards,
    Ina
    UK customer service redirected me to a phone number. our telephone lines in Cameroon are not that good quality wise so if you don't mind, I would like to give you more details. when i power up the tv after disconnecting overnight, the green LED stays on for a while, blinks 3 times, pauses, blinks once and goes into standby.the screen remains dark at this stage meanwhile, this process repeats about 6 times before the screen comes on with a faint glow. adjusting the brightness and contrast produces faint images. hope this extra information can help my case

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,060, Level: 42
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 790
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,060
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ngyebong View Post
    UK customer service redirected me to a phone number. our telephone lines in Cameroon are not that good quality wise so if you don't mind, I would like to give you more details. when i power up the tv after disconnecting overnight, the green LED stays on for a while, blinks 3 times, pauses, blinks once and goes into standby.the screen remains dark at this stage meanwhile, this process repeats about 6 times before the screen comes on with a faint glow. adjusting the brightness and contrast produces faint images. hope this extra information can help my case

    Hi Ngyebong,

    The flashing LED appears to indicate a hardware failure of some kind. On this TV there is not much you can do to help this issue.

    Unfortunately we do not have support services in Cameroon, so
    I would advise you to contact a local TV repair service at this point, as they can take a look at the TV and give advice on repairs.

    Best regards,
    Ina

Similar Topics

  1. I bought a new PT but need help
    By paultandby in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 05:51 PM
  2. cant find cartoon network on my new bdp 5500/12 bought in the Netherlands
    By Heaven90 in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-31-2012, 09:40 AM
  3. Bought a used MCi298 and ...
    By Mr Hope in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 01:38 PM
  4. Does Philips hand over TV production section?
    By tolgaakcan in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2011, 07:14 AM
  5. just bought my tv and it wont work
    By bradferd in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 11:18 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •