Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    FRANCE - Lyon
    Posts
    3
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP5200/12 No more HDMI signal

    I've got an BDP5200/12 blu-ray player and it worked great until today.
    There's no more HDMI out signal. I tried many HDMI cables on differents ports on my TV but no success.
    With switching with RCA cable, it's working (but not the same quality!!).
    I have the latest firmware (1.61) and the HDMI ports of my TV are working well with other products.
    I reset the BDP5200 but no more result.

    Is someone has got the same problem? And is there a way to make a hard reset?

    Thanks for your answers

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,171, Level: 72
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,182
    Points
    55,171
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    when connected via composite, try to change the HDMI resolution to 720p...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    flanker1 (06-28-2013)

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    FRANCE - Lyon
    Posts
    3
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    when connected via composite, try to change the HDMI resolution to 720p...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for your suggestion Alex. I've already done it and no more success.
    I will try all the others HDMI modes (576i etc..) this evening.

  5. #4
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    FRANCE - Lyon
    Posts
    3
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Alex.
    I've tried with all resolutions (720p, 576i, Auto etc...) but no results.
    I've tried on a Philips TV (55PFL7007) on different HDMI ports and different HDMI cables but no more results.
    It's very strange because everything is working well with the composite cable (USB, wifi, 5.1 audio output, smart TV).
    If someone has a "miracle" solution to solve this problem, I will be very happy to know it!!!
    But I'm afraid that I have to go to repair it and of course the guarantee is over (1.5 year old).
    Does anyone know the prices for such a repair?
    Thanks for your replies

  6. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear flanker1,

    I have no clues to your issue either. But suggest you to

    1) factory reset your set and try again;
    2) select auto or off for the HDMI Deep Color

    Let me know if this helps.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 07-15-2013 at 04:22 AM.
    Forum Mod

  7. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,353, Level: 16
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,353
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    I had the same problem with a 2007 Philips DVD player. The HDMI port just stopped working.

    Tried all the stuff mentioend above too. Didn't work.

    I didn't have it repaired (>2 years old) but had it replaced by the insurance company.

Similar Topics

  1. no signal on HDMI
    By aoreich in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-02-2013, 11:27 AM
  2. No signal video in HDMI ports
    By Edugon in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2012, 09:05 AM
  3. No Signal when connect BDP3200 to TV with HDMI
    By Jeroen123456 in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-25-2012, 10:27 PM
  4. 42pfl4606 'No Signal' on HDMI
    By Gallagher in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2011, 11:00 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •