Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unwanted volume change

    Hi all,

    I am experiencing a frustrating issue with my tv: 32pfl5604h


    Since about two month every now and then the volume goes up unwanted. I have tried the following:
    - removing batteries from all remotes (even home cinema, cable receiver etc)
    - factory reset
    - latest firmwarre upgrade (and again factory reset)
    - unplugged all(!) cables except the power cable
    - unplugged the power cable for a night

    but still the volume goes up (like someone presses the volume up button)... this happens quite oft and I am getting frustreded. Does this issue sounds familair to anyone?

    I disabled the internal speakers of the TV, so the sound is not getting realy loud any more (audio doesn't run via tv, but directly from cable receiver to home cinema). But it still shows the message something like "speakers are disabled, can not change volume".



    Hopefully someome knows anything to fix this!!

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,093, Level: 8
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,093
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, sorry I got confused from the given explanation on top. So the issue right now is that the TV volume goes up on its own. To resolve the issue, you disabled the TV speakers and directly connected the sound to your Home Cinema?

    Can you share the current software version you have on your TV?
    Press HOME on the TV remote control. Select [Setup] > [Software settings] > [Current software info], then press OK. The version of the current software is displayed.

    Also please check the (/) stroke of the model you have (Ex: 32pfl5604h/12) and from which country are you from.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    info:
    Q5431-0.26.78.0
    Release for TV543

    Generation date:
    9/07/2010 11:42:57



    The stroke is indeed /12 and I (including TV) are from The Netherlands.


    Cable receiver --> HDMI ---> TV (internal speakers on, but volume level to zero)
    Cable receiver --> Optical audio --> Home Cinema
    Media player --> HDMI --> TV
    Media player --> Optical audio --> Home Cinema

    Above is the situation for the last 3years. Always worked fine! But since a few weeks/months the volume of the tv goes up without me pressing any volume key on any remote. In order to save my TV and ears I have disabled the internal tv speakers. So they don't work anymore. But still the tv is receiving a "volume up" signal. Instead of increasing the volume, it not shows a message about the disabled speakers... also quite anoying!

    Thanks for your quick reply

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,093, Level: 8
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,093
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Q5431-0.26.78.0 - Latest software version.

    Have you tried to check the side buttons of the TV? try to feel if the button is pressed into the unit. That might be one of the cause here, if the button on the side gets stuck or its not working, that's the cause. Also have you already tried to change the [Auto volume leveling] option on your TV?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Recently it happend again... after a reset it was gone for 30minutes, but it came back.

    Then I unplugged the power cable for a night and checked the side buttons. Haven't used them ever, they felt ok, but to be sure I pressed each of them to make sure they work proper.

    Now the tv is working fine for 2 nights, will wait and see it is gone for every. will keep you updated!


    thanks

Similar Topics

  1. Clock radio AJL305 - how do I change radio alarm volume??
    By sindyc in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2012, 03:46 AM
  2. Unwanted audio subtitle description
    By Slow in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 06:24 PM
  3. unwanted muting auto-applied to USB MP3 recording on DCB2020
    By luggsie in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2012, 03:34 PM
  4. Unable to hide unwanted channels
    By DunxUK in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 11:22 AM
  5. Unwanted on/off of TV (42PFL9664)
    By C. Zwijsen in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2012, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •